2 Indians in ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year: Shreyas and Siraj got place, three players of Women’s Team India

Dubai14 minutes ago

  • copy link

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced the ICC Men’s and Women’s ODI Team of the Year for the year 2022. Two Indian players have got place in the men’s team and three in the women’s team. Middle order batsman Shreyas Iyer and fast bowler Mohammad Siraj have been included in the men’s team. Pakistan’s Babar Azam has been chosen as the captain of the team.

India’s Smriti Mandhana, Renuka Singh and Harmanpreet Kaur have got place in the women’s team. Harmanpreet has been made the captain of the team.

Team selected on the basis of performance for the year 2022
ICC has selected this 11-member team on the basis of ODI performance of all the players in 2022.

See the ICC Men’s ODI Team of the Year 2022

See ICC’s ODI Women’s Team of the Year-2022
Alyssa Healy (Australia), Smriti Mandhana (India), Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa), Natalie Sciver (England), Beth Mooney (Australia), Harmanpreet Kaur (c) (India), Amelia Kerr (New Zealand), Sophie Ecclestone (England) ), Aybonga Khaka (South Africa), Renuka Singh Thakur (India), Shabnim Ismail (South Africa)

There is more news…

Source link

%d bloggers like this: