20th season of the oldest T-20 league: T-20 blast will start from today, many big players including Shaheen Afridi, Pollard and Sunil Narine will play

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • T20 Blast Will Start In England From Today, Many Famous Players Including Shaheen Afridi, Pollard And Sunil Narine Will Play

London3 minutes ago

  • copy link

While the IPL is about to stop in the next 4 days in the country, the 20th season of T-20 Blast, the oldest league of T20 cricket, is starting in England from today. A total of 126 matches will be played in this league of 18 teams. The first match will be played between Yorkshire and Worcestershire from 11 pm Indian time. The final match will be held on 16 July.

Organized by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), the T20 Blast League is the oldest professional T20 league in the world. Its first season was played in 2003. From here T20 cricket spread all over the world and became the most popular format of the game. Leicestershire is the most successful team in this tournament, having won the title 3 times so far.

What will be the format of T20 Blast 2022?

18 teams from different regions (counties) of England will take part in the T20 Blast. These teams are divided into two groups according to North and South area. Each team will get to play 14 group matches, consisting of 7 home games and 7 away games. After the league phase, the top four teams from both the groups will qualify for the quarter-finals.

North Group-: Birmingham, Derbyshire, Durham, Lancashire, Leicestershire, Northamptonshire, Nottingham, Worcestershire, Yorkshire

South Group-: Essex, Gloucestershire, Hampshire, Kent, Glamorgan, Middlesex, Somerset, Surrey, Sussex

World’s famous players will take part in T20 Blast

T20 Blast is a league of England, but every year along with young and experienced players of England, famous players from all over the world take part. This year’s league includes Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine for Surrey, Harris Rauf, Shadab Khan and Dimuth Karunaratne for Yorkshire, Colin Munro and Dwayne Bravo for Worcestershire, Carlos Brathwaite and Paul Stirling for Birmingham, Mohammad Rizwan, Rashid Khan for Sussex And players like Tim Seifert will be seen blooming.

Players like Dan Christian, Jimmy Neesham, Chris Lynn, Shaheen Afridi, Tim David, Hasan Ali, Mohammad Amir, Marnus Labuschagne, and Daniel Sams will also play for different teams.

Where can I watch in India?

T20 Blast will not be telecast live on any TV channel in India. The live telecast of the match will be available on YouTube channels of various county teams.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: