3 AAP members marshalled out of Rajya Sabha

Three Aam Aadmi Party members were marshalled out of Rajya Sabha on Wednesday after Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu asked them to withdraw as they trooped into the Well of the House raising slogans against the new farm laws.

The three MPs — Sanjay Singh, Sushil Kumar Gupta and N.D. Gupta — have been asked to remain absent from the House for the remaining part of the day.

Invoking Rule 255 (withdrawal of member), Mr. Naidu asked the three members to withdraw from the House.

The chairman also adjourned Rajya Sabha proceedings briefly till 9.40 am.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper, crossword and print.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *