Australian Open may be delayed: preparation for tournament in February or March instead of January 2021 due to Corona Protocol

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Australian Open Set To Be Pushed Back Due To Covid 19 Protocols In The Country

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

MelbourneOne hour ago

  • Copy link

The Australian Open is currently scheduled to be played from 18 January to 31 January next year.

At the Australian Open to be held in January next year, due to Corona, the crisis has started looming. The Australian newspaper quoted the news agency as saying on Saturday that due to the Kovid-19 protocol in the country, tennis tournaments could be held in February or March instead of January.

MP said – time is not yet decided
According to the report published in the newspaper, Australian MP Daniel Andrews said that I am confident that we will organize the Australian Open early next year. He said that nothing has been completely decided about his scheduled time and arrangement. However, no statement has been issued by the organizers till now.

The tournament was to be held from January 18
The Australian Open is scheduled to be played from 18 January to 31 January next year. Apart from Tennis Australia, administration and politicians are also putting full force to organize the Australian Open between Corona.

Earlier, Andrews said that Tennis Australia hopes to soon allow Victorian and Australian Governments to allow players to train in Quarantine in mid-December.

3 tennis courts ready to host Australian Open
3 courts are being prepared in Melbourne Park for the Australian Open. In which Road Laver Arena is the largest. It has a seating capacity of 15,000 people. At the same time, Melbourne Arena has a seating capacity of 9,646 people. Whereas, Margaret Court Arena has a seating capacity of 7,500 people.

Djokovic won the Australian Open the most 8 times
Novak Djokovic of Serbia has won the Australian Open title the most 8 times. At the same time, Roy Emmerson of Australia and Roger Federer of Switzerland won the title 6-6 times. Australia’s Jack Crawford and Ken Rosewell have won the Australian Open title 4-4 times.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *