Ayodhya Ram Mandir Nirman Karya Update; Eight Member Expert Panel Set Up To Supervise Foundation-laying Work | 8 experts committee constituted to oversee foundation construction, IIT Delhi’s former director VS Raju appointed chairman

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar App for news without ads

Ayodhya22 minutes ago

  • Copy link

This photo is from Karsevakapuram in Ayodhya. Here stones are carved for the construction of the temple. The temple will be constructed from these stones.

  • The decision of technical experts will go directly to the temple construction committee
  • The team will submit the results of its brainstorm to the committee by 15 December

The decision of the technical experts to start the construction of 1200 pillars of the temple to be built on the Ram Janmabhoomi in Ayodhya will now directly go to the temple construction committee. The committee has constituted an 8-member committee of top engineers and construction experts of the country under the chairmanship of VS Raju, former director of IIT Delhi, to oversee the work related to the foundation of the temple. It is only on the decision of this team that construction of the foundation pillars of the temple will begin.

There is a churn going on making a retaining wall

Dr. Anil Mishra, member of Shri Ram Janma Bhoomi Teerth Kshetra Trust said that this decision is of the temple construction committee. The expert team will submit the result of its technical brainstorm to the committee by 15 December. At present, preparations are on to start construction of retaining wall with pit-pits on the west and south sides of the temple. Its construction can start from the last week of December. This wall will serve as a protective shield to prevent the soil of the temple area from overflowing with rain. The temple complex has a deep moat in the western and southern areas adjacent to the temple site. Retaining walls are being constructed to protect the soil from floods and other disasters.

These are members of the expert committee
The Ram Temple Construction Committee has put the country’s top engineers in the team. The aim of its team is to construct the temple with the highest quality and longevity keeping in view various geotechnical suggestions.

Name Posts and institutes Place in committee
Professor VS Raju Former Director, IIT Delhi director
Professor N. Gopalakrishnan Director, CBRI, Roorkee Conveyor
Professor SR Gandhi Director, NIT, Surat- Member
Professor TG Sitaram Director, IIT, Guwahati Member
Professor B Bhattacharjee Emeritus – Professor, IIT, Delhi Member
Ap mul Consultant TCE Member
Professor Pradipta Banerjee IIT, Mumbai Member
Professor Manu Santhanam IIT, Madras Member


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *