Azamgarh 57 candidates filed nomination for assembly elections | 29 candidates of the district bought 39 sets of nominations, the last day yesterday, the candidate was not declared from Mehnagar seat

Azamgarh16 minutes ago

  • copy link

Candidates filing their nomination in the nomination for the assembly elections in Azamgarh district.

57 candidates have filed their nominations on the fourth day for the 2022 assembly elections in Azamgarh district. Along with this, 29 candidates have also bought 39 nomination papers. BSP, Congress and AIMIM candidates were among those who nominated. Among the prominent people who nominated the district’s Mubarakpur assembly candidate Shah Alam Guddu Jamali, SP candidate Akhilesh Yadav, Dr. HN Patel from Sagdi, Congress Praveen Singh, SP’s Benchai Saroj, BSP candidate Dr. Saroj Pandey, BJP’s Arvind Jaiswal were prominent. . The last day for nominations is February 17. In such a situation, the remaining candidates of the district will file their nomination tomorrow. Even though the last day of nomination in the district is tomorrow, but the name of the candidate has not yet been announced from the Mehnagar assembly seat.

All the candidates are claiming victory
All the candidates who came for nomination are seen claiming their victory. Voting is to be held on March 7 under the seventh phase in 10 assembly seats of the district. The names of the candidates have also been announced for all the seats in the district. The SP alliance has not yet fielded its candidates for the only Mehnagar seat in the district. In such a situation, there is still confusion on this seat. Three former SP MLAs have also filed their nominations from this seat, which went to the SubhashSP alliance, but the party has not officially announced any yet.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: