Latest News

BAN vs NZ Dream11 Prediction For 2nd ODI: Check Team Captain, Vice-captain And Probable XIs For BAN vs NZ Second ODI – News18

Following a dismal show in the Asia Cup 2023, Bangladesh are now playing an ODI series against New Zealand on home soil. This assignment marks their final preparation before going into the all-important ICC ODI World Cup. The opening ODI between Bangladesh and New Zealand saw an abrupt ending after incessant rain played a spoilsport at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Dhaka. The venue will host the second ODI of the three-match series on September 23. Similar to the previous game, there is a chance of rain causing interference in the second ODI as well. As per, the weather in Dhaka will remain mostly cloudy on Saturday, with scattered thunderstorms predicted in the evening.

Bangladesh won the toss in the first ODI and sent New Zealand to bat first. The Black Caps lost a couple of wickets in the first ten overs. Thatโ€™s when Will Young and Henry Nicholls joined hands to begin the rescue operation. The duo built a 97-run partnership to bring New Zealand back to the contest. Young notched up a half-century, scoring 58 runs off 91 balls, while Nicholls missed the fifty only for six runs. The visitors were reeling at 136/5 when rain came to the scene and ultimately washed out the match.

ALSO READ| Bangladesh vs New Zealand Live Streaming 2nd ODI: How to Watch Bangladesh vs New Zealand Coverage on TV And Online

BAN vs NZ 2nd ODI Dream11 Prediction:ย 

Captain: Wanindu Hasaranga

Vice-captain: Shakib Al Hasan

Wicketkeepers: Litton Das

Batters: Tamim Iqbal, Mahmudullah, Will Young, Henry Nicholls

All-rounders: Soumya Sarkar, Rachin Ravindra

Bowlers: Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman

BAN vs NZ Probable XIs:

BAN Probable XI: Litton Das (c), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Tawhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan, Mahedi Hasan, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Khaled Ahmed

NZ Probable XI: Finn Allen, Will Young, Tom Blundell, Henry Nicholls, Chad Bowes, Dane Cleaver, Rachin Ravindra, Kyle Jamieson, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult, Lockie Ferguson (c)

BAN vs NZ Full Squad-

BAN Full Squad For Second ODI: Litton Das (captain/wicket-keeper), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Anamul Haque (wicket-keeper), Towhid Hridoy, Mahmudullah, Nurul Hasan Sohan (wicket-keeper), Mahedi Hasan, Nasum Ahmed, Mustafizur Rahman, Tanzim Hasan Sakib, Tanzid Hasan Tamim, Zakir Hasan (wicket-keeper), Rishad Hossain, Syed Khaled Ahmed

NZ Full Squad For Second ODI: Lockie Ferguson (captain), Finn Allen, Tom Blundell (wicket-keeper), Trent Boult, Chad Bowes, Dane Cleaver (wicket-keeper), Dean Foxcroft, Kyle Jamieson, Cole McConchie, Adam Milne, Henry Nicholls, Rachin Ravindra, Ish Sodhi, Blair Tickner, Will Young

Source link