BCCI President will meet PCB President: Rameez Raja said – Pakistan has saved the dates for the series against India in 2024-25

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Sourav Ganguly Rameez Raja | BCCI President Sourav Ganguly Pakistan PCB Chief Meeting In Dubai Update

3 hours ago

  • copy link

Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) President Rameez Raja will meet President of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) Sourav Ganguly during the ongoing ICC meeting in Dubai. He will also talk to them about the bilateral series with India as well as the T20 Nation Super Series of 4 countries and the Asia Cup. Raja had said in a recent interview that it is not right to keep the audience away from the India vs Pakistan match.

Raja said that Pakistan has kept the dates for the bilateral series against India in 2024-25. We want politics to be kept away from cricket. It is not right to deprive the spectators of watching cricket between India and Pakistan.

Australia ready for T20 Nation Super Series
Apart from Pakistan, the team of Australia, India and England will be included in the four countries for the T20 Nation Super Series. Cricket Australia has given its nod for this proposed series. Whereas, Pakistan is waiting for the reply of India and England. PCB hopes that in the meeting, he will be able to convince other countries for this series. Since recently Australia has toured Pakistan after 24 years. It was organized successfully. Australia played Test, ODI and T20 series with Pakistan on this tour. Earlier Australia had toured Pakistan in 1998.

India and Pakistan clashed in T20 World Cup
India and Pakistan had faced each other in a league match during the T20 World Cup held in UAE in October last year. India had to face defeat in this match. Tickets for this match were sold within a few hours.

No bilateral series between India and Pakistan since 2013
There has been no bilateral series between India and Pakistan since 2013 due to political reasons. Pakistan toured India in 2012-13. On this tour, Pakistan played a series of 3 ODIs and 2 T20 matches with India. The T20 series was a draw, while the ODI series was won by Pakistan.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: