Bhaskar Poll on IPL: Fans need a new champion this time, support for Dhoni and Rohit’s team at number two

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl
  • IPL 2021 Winner Prediction Poll Result; Rohit Sharma (MI) Vs MS Dhoni (CSK) Who Will Win Indian Premier League 14th Edition | IPL 2021 Winner Prediction

Troubled with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

new Delhi12 minutes ago

  • Copy link

The 14th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) is scheduled to begin tomorrow. This time the fans hope that a new team can become the champion. At the same time, people at number two have got support from Chennai Super Kings (CSK), captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Mumbai Indians (MI), captained by Rohit Sharma. This has come to light in Bhaskar’s social media poll.

Fans were asked 2 questions in Bhaskar Poll. The first was whether the team, which was already champion this time, would win the title. This option received 45.9% of the votes. The second question was whether a new team would become the champion. Fans got 54.1% votes on this.

Mumbai team will win the title for the third consecutive year
Talking about the comments of users, then CSK and MI have got support in this. Both these teams have been winning 8 times in the 13 seasons so far. MI won the title the most 5 times in 2013, 2015, 2017, 2019 and 2020. He is the champion for the last two seasons. She will go on to save the title for the third time in a row.

CSK played finals 8 times the most
Dhoni’s Chennai team has won the title 3 times (2010, 2011, 2018) at number two. CSK played the finals 8 times the most. During this time the team was runner up 5 times (2008, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2019).

Punjab, Delhi and Bangalore have not been able to win the title so far
Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) won the title 2–2 times. Kolkata were champions in 2012, 2014 and Hyderabad 2009, 2016. Once Rajasthan Royals won the title in 2008. This was the first season of the tournament. Punjab, Delhi and Bangalore have not been able to win the title so far. Last season, Mumbai defeated Delhi to win the title for the 5th time.

Found a new champion 7 years ago
IPL had got the new champion 7 years back in 2013. It was then that Mumbai Indians won the title for the first time. Then the Chennai team was defeated by 23 runs in the final. However, some 2016 champions Sunrisers also consider Hyderabad as the new champion. We did not put her in this category, as she also won the title of Deccan Chargers under the captaincy of Adam Gilchrist in 2009.

Hyderabad team name and owner changed in 2013
In 2013, the franchise Deccan Chargers was renamed to Sunrisers Hyderabad. The team was then bought by Sun TV Network. The Sun group bought the Hyderabad franchise going through an economic crisis for Rs 425.2 crore. Earlier, BCCI canceled the contract of Deccan Chargers.

8 teams will play 60 matches including finals in 52 days (Click here to know the full schedule)

The 14th season of IPL will be from 9 April to 30 May. This season, all 8 teams will play 60 matches including finals in 52 days. All the matches will be held in 6 cities Ahmedabad, Bengaluru, Chennai, Delhi, Mumbai and Kolkata. The final will be played at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad.

For the first time it is happening that despite having a tournament in the country, no team will play a match in their home country. That is, Kolkata’s match will not be in Kolkata and Mumbai’s match in Mumbai.

There are more news …


Source link