Campaign will run against defaulters of more than 10 thousand, all districts of Madhya Pradesh including Lucknow will be involved | Campaign will run against defaulters of more than 10 thousand rupees, all districts of Madhya Pradesh including Lucknow will be involved

Lucknow3 minutes ago

  • copy link

The campaign will run on the defaulters of 10 thousand.

If the outstanding of your electricity bill has exceeded ten thousand rupees, then deposit it immediately. Connection cutting campaign will be launched in more than 20 districts of Madhyaanchal including Lucknow. In this regard, instructions have been issued to XEN at the division level.

The number of such consumers in Lucknow has increased to more than two lakhs. However, it did not include those consumers whose bill for a month alone exceeds Rs 10,000. In this it has to be seen that he has not deposited his electricity bill for at least three months. Now hundreds of such people have joined the city, whose dues of thousands of rupees have become. If sources are to be believed, about two lakh consumers of Lesa have dues of more than 20 crores.

Notice will not be issued

Small defaulters will no longer be issued notices. Because the last date is given in the bill. In such a situation, if you do not deposit the bill by the relevant date, then the connection can be disconnected at any time. In such a situation, on the orders of Madhyachanal Power Distribution, Lesa is preparing to cut this connection. Experts say that the number of such consumers can be more than 8 lakhs in the entire Madhyanchal.

Emphasis on recovering dues from government departments as well

Apart from domestic and commercial consumers, Lesa is also eyeing government departments. Government departments have an outstanding electricity bill of about Rs 57 crore, for which talks are on to recover. According to Lesa, the highest dues are from the State Property Department, while the police department is at number two.

Campaign will run in these districts

Lucknow, Rae Bareli, Unnao, Hardoi, Sitapur, Lakhimpur, Shahjahanpur, Bareilly, Budaun, Pilibhit, Barabanki, Ayodhya, Ambedkar Nagar, Sultanpur, Amethi, Bahraich, Gonda, Balrampur, Shravasti are included.

There is more news…

Source link