DMs of eight districts including Sultanpur, Ghazipur, accused of buying Corona kits were removed. Yogi government transfers 15 IAS officers late at night; DM of eight districts, including Sultanpur, accused of corruption in Corona Kit purchase, removed

Lucknow9 minutes ago

  • Copy link
  • CM Yogi transferred at midnight after two days of brainstorm
  • Removed seven were added to waiting list, one of them got deployment

The Yogi government transferred 15 IAS officers together late on Friday night. Out of these, the District Magistrates of eight districts have been removed and put on the waiting list. District Magistrates who have been posted have been instructed to go to the districts immediately and take charge. DMs replaced include DMs of Meerut, Etawah, Sitapur, Lalitpur, Sultanpur, Ghazipur, Mau, Santakbirnagar.

K. Balaji has been made the District Magistrate of Santakbir Nagar, Meerut, Shruti Singh Etawah, Vishal Bhardwaj Sitapur, A. Dinesh Kumar Lalitpur, Ravish Gupta Sultanpur, Mangla Prasad Singh Ghazipur, Rajesh Pandey Mau, Divya Mittal. It is believed that all, including DM of Sultanpur and Ghazipur, have been removed due to poor functioning.

In Sultanpur, the MLA had written a letter to the Chief Minister asking him to remove the DM on the controversy over the purchase of Oxi Meter. DM Anil Dheigda of Meerut, Jitendra Bahadur Singh of Etawah, Akhilesh Tiwari of Sitapur, Yogesh Kumar Shukla of Lalitpur, DM C Indumati of Sultanpur and Gyan Prakash Tripathi of Mau have been removed from the waiting list.

These seven IAS were placed in waiting
Anil removed from Meerut, Jitendra Bahadur Singh from Etawah, C Indumati from Sultanpur, Yogesh Kumar Shukla from Lalitpur, Akhilesh Tiwari from Sitapur, Om Prakash Arya from Ghazipur, Gyan Prakash Tripathi from Mau have been placed in the waiting list. It is believed that some more IAS and PCS officers can be transferred late Saturday night.

One day there were 13 IPS transfers:

Just a day before the transfer of the IAS, the Yogi government transferred 13 IPS officers including the captain of 8 districts. These included the police captains of eight districts including Hardoi, Kanpur Dehat, Rae Bareli, Hamirpur, Unnao, Siddharthnagar, Lakhimpur Kheri, Kushinagar.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.