Duleep Trophy final between West and South Zone: West beat Central by 270 runs, South beat North by 645 runs

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Duleep Trophy West Zone Beat Central Zone West Zone Won By 279 Runs South Zone Vs North Zone Outh Zone Crush North By 645 Runs,

9 minutes ago

  • copy link

The final of the Duleep Trophy will be played between West Zone and South Zone. In the first semi-final, West Zone defeated Central Zone by 270 runs to enter the final. South Zone has already made it to the final after beating North Zone by 645 runs. In the first semi-final played in Coimbatore, the West Zone team led by Ajinkya Rahane defeated the Central Zone team led by Karn Sharma. On the fourth and last day of the match, West Zone’s left arm spinner Shams Mulani forced him to kneel in the second innings by taking 5 wickets for Central Zone for 72 runs. West Zone had scored 257 runs in the first innings, in reply Central Zone were bundled out for 128 runs.

In the second innings, West Zone scored 371 runs thanks to Prithvi Shaw’s 142 off 140 balls. In such a situation, on the basis of both the innings, West Zone set a target of 501 runs in front of Central Zone. Chasing the target, Central Zone was bundled out for 221 runs in 57.1 overs. Rinku Singh scored 65 runs for Central Zone while Kumar Karthikeya (39) and Ashok Menaria (32 not out) played useful innings.

Prithvi Shaw scored 142 off 140 balls in the second innings against Central Zone in the Duleep Trophy.

Prithvi Shaw scored 142 off 140 balls in the second innings against Central Zone in the Duleep Trophy.

West Zone took 8 wickets on the fourth day
Central Zone started the day with 33 runs for two wickets. Karthikeya and Shubham Sharma kept the West Zone bowlers away from success in the first opening hour and took the team’s score close to 100 runs. Atit Seth bowled Kartiya for 97 to give West Zone the third breakthrough. There was a partnership of 64 runs between Karthikeya and Shubham Sharma. Karthikeya scored 39 runs in 60 balls. Mulani then got Shubham caught by wicketkeeper Het Patel. After Gaja dismissed Priyam Garg (06) lbw, captain Karn Sharma (14) was caught by the wicketkeeper at the hands of the wicketkeeper and Central Zone’s score was 121 for six from 97 for two.

88 runs partnership between Rinku Sharma and Menaria
Rinku and Ashok Menaria shared an 88-run partnership for the seventh wicket after a 64-run partnership between Karthikeya and Shubham Sharma for the third wicket to go central. Mulani ends the partnership by getting Rinku caught by Armaan Jaffer. Rinku faced 71 balls and scored 65 runs with the help of seven fours and two sixes. Menaria scored an unbeaten 32 off 71 balls. After Rinku was dismissed, Jaydev Unadkat got Ankit Rajput (02) caught by skipper Ajinkya Rahane while Mulani ensured West Zone victory by sending Gaurav Yadav (0) and Aniket Choudhary (04) to the pavilion. For West Zone, Prithvi Shaw scored 60 runs in the first innings and 142 runs in the second innings.

South Zone beat North Zone by 645 runs
In the second semi-final played in the Duleep Trophy, South Zone beat North Zone by 645 runs. In the first innings, South Zone declared the innings after scoring 630 for 8 wickets. On the other hand, North Zone could only score 207 runs in the first innings. In the second innings, South declared the innings by scoring 316 for 4 wickets. In such a situation, to win, North Zone was given a target of 739 runs in the second innings. North Zone was bundled out for 94 runs in the second innings. Together, 4 batsmen scored a century by combining both the innings from the zone.

There is more news…

Source link

%d bloggers like this: