Eight sarpanches elected unanimously in Anantapur

Eight sarpanches have got elected unanimously in the district when reports last came in on Thursday night.

The District Panchayat Office personnel were still collating the data and information about the final list of the candidates for the first phase of elections to be held in 169 panchayats in Kadiri division till late in the night.

The nomination process for the second phase of elections to be held in 19 mandals on February 13 in Dharmavaram and Kalyandurg revenue divisions ended on Thursday afternoon.

All the unanimously elected sarpanches, backed by the ruling YSRCP, are Shubhalekha (Muthyalacheruvu panchayat in Kadiri mandal), Bhukya Ravindra Nayak (G.P. Thanda panchayat in Gandlapenta mandal); Dungavath Parvarhi (Kondakinda Thanda panchayat in Nallamada mandal); Vijayalakshmi Bai (Madirebthala Thanda in Bukkapatnam mandal); Haritha (Lingareddy panchayat in Kothacheruvu mandal); a YSRCP-backed candidate in Cherlopalli panchayat of Puttaparthi mandal; Minibai (Ramaswamy Thanda in Mudigubba mandal in Dharmavaram Revenue division); and Sane Jayachandra Reddy (Thambapuram panchayat in Bathallapalli mandal).

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper, crossword and print.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.