Emperor Djokovic of the Australian Open: defeated Medvedev in consecutive sets in the final, clinched the record 9th time

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Novak Djokivic Becomes Australian Open Champion For Record 9th Time Defeated Medvedev In Final Of Grand Slam

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

MelbourneMoments before

  • Copy link

Djokovic won the Australian Open title for a record 9th time.

Novak Djokovic of World No. 1 Serbia won the Australian Open title by defeating World No. 4 Russia’s Denil Medvedev. This is his record 9th title. Prior to this, he has also won this Grand Slam in 2008, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016, 2019 and 2020. Djokovic defeated Medvedev 7-5 6-2 6-0 in consecutive sets. This is Djokovic’s 18th Grand Slam title. He has won 9 Australian Open, 5 Wimbledon, 3 US Open and 1 French Open so far in his career.

Djokovic won the Australian Open the most 9 times
Djokovic has played the Australian Open tournament a total of 17 times so far. Of which he has become the champion most times. This was followed by Roger Federer and Roy Emmerson 6-6 times, and Andre Agassi, Jack Crawford and Ken Roswell 4-4 times.

Djokovic won 90% of matches at Australian Open
Djokovic holds a 90% winning record in this Grand Slam. He has played 83 matches in this tournament so far. Out of this, he has won 75 and lost 8 matches. He last lost in consecutive sets to H Chung in 2018.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *