England vs India Third Test: England announce 17-man squad; Bairstow-Mark Wood replaced, Moin Ali out

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • England Vs India 3rd Test England Announced 17 man Squad; Johny Bairstow Mark Wood Replaced, Moin Ali Out

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Chennai9 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Mark Wood and Johnny Bairstow did not feature in the first two Test matches played on the Indian tour. He has been named in the squad for the third Test match to be played in Ahmedabad from February 24.

England team is on Indian tour. In the two matches played in the four Test matches series, both the teams are on par in the series by winning 1-1 match. The first two Tests were played in Chennai. In the first Test, England defeated India by 227 runs, while in the second Test, India defeated England by 317 runs to take 1-1 in the series.

The third Test is to be played at Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad from 24 February. England has announced a 17-member team for this. England have given rest to all-rounder Moeen Ali while making changes to the team under the rotation system, while Johnny Bairstow and Mark Wood have been included in the squad. Both were not part of the team for the first Test played in Chennai.

Moin Ali took 8 wickets in the second Test
Moin Ali was not part of the team due to being Corona positive on the Sri Lanka tour. He was given the responsibility of spin in the team along with Dom Bess and Jack Leach for the first two Tests of the series. He was included in the playing eleven in place of Dom Bess in the second Test. Moin took 8 wickets and also scored 43 runs in 18 balls in the second innings.

Archer, Anderson and Bess also join the team, unable to play second test
James Anderson, Joffra Archer and Dom Bess, who were not included in the playing eleven in the second Test, have also been named in the 17-man squad for the third Test. Anderson was rested in the second Test, while Archer did not play due to injury. Now he is fit. At the same time, Moin Ali was given the chance in the second test in place of Dom Bess.

England team
Joe Root (Captain), James Anderson, Joffra Archer, Johnny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jack Crowley, Ben Fox, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, Ollie Pope, Dom Sibley, Ben Stokes, Ollie Stone, Chris Woakes , Mark Wood.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *