England vs Pakistan 1st T20 Live | Eng vs Pak Manchester First T20 Cricket Score Live Updates: Eoin Morgan VS Babar Azam | England’s first wicket fell, Bairstow scored 2 runs in the first over itself

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • England Vs Pakistan 1st T20 Live | Eng vs pak manchester first t20 cricket score live updates: eoin morgan vs babar azam

2 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Pakistan captain Babar Azam (left) and England captain Eoin Morgan. All three T20s between the two countries will be in Manchester itself.

  • The last T20 between Pakistan and England was held in May 2019, when England won by 7 wickets.
  • Pakistan beat hosts England by 31 runs in the only T20 in Manchester in 2016.

England did not have a good start in the first match of the three T20 series against Pakistan. The team’s first wicket fell on the fifth ball. Johnny Bairstow was dismissed for just 2 runs off Imad Wasim. Earlier, Pakistan won the toss and decided to bowl first.

The first T20 match is taking place between the two countries after 15 months. England beat Pakistan by 7 wickets in the only T20 held in Cardiff in May last year. Pakistan has a chance to beat England in the T20 series in their home after 4 years. 4 years ago, the visiting team defeated England by 31 runs in the only T20 match in Manchester.

Pakistan team will play T20 match after 7 months
Pakistan 7, then England team is playing T20 series after 6 months. Both countries have won their last T20 series. While Pakistan beat Bangladesh 2–1 in the 3 T20 series earlier this year, England also defeated South Africa in their home in February this year. In such a situation, both teams have a strong claim to series win.

Head to head
There have been 15 T20s between the two countries so far. In this, Pakistan has won 4, England has won 10, while one match is tied. At the same time, Pakistan also does not have a good record in England. Pakistan have played 6 T20s here. Of this, he has won only 2, while 4 have suffered defeat. Talking about the last 5 T20s between the two countries, even England has the upper hand. Because he won three and Pakistan won just one match. There is a match tie.

All three T20s will be held in Manchester
All three T20 matches between Pakistan and England will be played in Manchester. This ground is good for batting. It can be guessed that the team has won the chasing target in 4 out of the 8 matches on this ground so far, while the team batting first has got a win. Two matches ended and one was canceled.

The last T20 match at this ground took place two years ago. Then India defeated hosts England. There has been only one match on this ground between Pakistan and England, in which Pakistan won by 9 wickets.

England-Pakistan team for T20 series

England: Tom Benton, Johnny Bairstow (wicketkeeper), David Malan, Eoin Morgan (captain), Sam Billings, Moeen Ali, Tom Karan, Luis Gregory, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid, Shakib Mehmood.

Pakistan: Babar Azam (captain), Fakhar Zaman, Hyder Ali, Mohammad Hafeez, Shoaib Malik, Mohammad Rizwan (wicketkeeper), Iftikhar Ahmed, Shadab Khan, Imad Wasim, Mohammad Aamir, Shaheen Afridi and Harris Rauf.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.