Farmers’ protest | DMRC shuts gates of 8 metro stations

The Delhi Metro Rail Corporation (DMRC) on Saturday closed gates of eight metro stations across its network for security reasons following advisories from the Delhi Police.

Entry and exit to the Mandi House, ITO and Delhi Gate stations on the Violet Line were the first to get closed.

This was followed by closure of entry and exit to the Vishwavidyala metro station which is on the Yellow Line.

Later the DMRC also closed entry and exit gates of Lal Quila, Jama Masjid, Janpath and Central Secretariat metro stations on the Violet Line.

However, interchange facilities were available, officials said.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper, crossword and print.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *