Four nominations received for MLC polls on first day

Four nominations have been filed for the two Legislative Council seats under the Graduates’ Constituency where elections will be held on March 14.

Former minister and senior Congress leader G. Chinna Reddy filed his nomination on behalf of the Congress party from the Hyderabad, Rangareddy and Mahabubnagar constituency on the first day of filing of nominations on Tuesday. Two independents — Syed Fareeduddin and Adapa Surender — also filed their papers on the first day.

One independent candidate Bandaru Nagaraju filed his nomination from the Warangal, Khammam, Nalgonda constituency, according to the Chief Electoral Officer’s office. Nominations for the elections would be accepted till February 23 followed by their scrutiny the next day.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper, crossword and print.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *