Gowri Ashokan is head of women’s panel

The Tamil Nadu government has reconstituted the State Commission for Women with Gowri Ashokan as its Chairperson.

The Chairperson and the Members of the Commission will hold office for three years.

According to a G.O. issued by the State government, which was notified in a government gazette, R. Jamuna, T. Deepa, T. Shylaja, B. Dakshayani and Manisha Chordia are the other members of the panel.

“The tenure of other two existing members of the Tamil Nadu State Commission for Women who were nominated by the government among the members of the Legislative Assembly will cease to be the members of the Commission from the day on which they cease to be the members of the Tamil Nadu Legislative Assembly,” it stated.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper, crossword and print.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.