Gujarat Titans is the new champion of IPL: For the second time in 14 years, a team won the title in the debut season, defeating Rajasthan in the final

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl
  • Gujarat Titans VS Rajasthan Royals, IPL Final LIVE Score; Hardik Pandya Shubman Gill Yuzvendra Chahal | Ahmedabad Narendra Modi Stadium IPL Final Update

sports desk21 minutes ago

In the final match of IPL 2022 played on Sunday, Gujarat Titans created history by winning the IPL title in its very first season. The team led by Hardik Pandya defeated Rajasthan Royals by 7 wickets. Batting first after winning the toss, Rajasthan team could score only 130 runs for the loss of 9 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Gujarat won the title by losing 3 wickets in 18.1 overs.

Shubman Gill gave the team victory by hitting a six. GT captain Hardik Pandya proved to be the hero of this match. Along with taking three wickets, he also scored 34 runs. Hardik went to play IPL final for the fifth time and every time he became the champion. Earlier, as a player four times, he was part of the champion team of Mumbai.

Gujarat Titans becomes 7th team ever to win IPL title
Gujarat Titans has become the 7th team ever to win the IPL title. Earlier Rajasthan Royals (1 time), Chennai Super Kings (4 times), Kolkata Knight Riders (2 times), Mumbai Indians (5 times), Deccan Chargers (1 time) and Sunrisers Hyderabad (1 time) have won the title. This is only the second time a team has won the title in its first season. Earlier this feat was done by Rajasthan Royals in 2008. IPL was organized for the first time in 2008.

match moments
Gujarat had a bad start

Chasing the target of 131 runs, the start of the Gujarat team was not good. Wriddhiman Saha and Matthew Wade could not do anything special. The team could only score 31 runs in the power-play. Saha scored 5 runs and Matthew Wade scored just 8 runs. Saha was clean bowled by the famous Krishna. At the same time, the wicket of Matthew Wade came in the account of Trent Boult. Wade’s catch was caught by Riyan Parag.

Hardik’s bowling rocked

Gujarat captain Hardik Pandya bowled brilliantly in the final match against Rajasthan, taking 3 wickets for 17 runs in 4 overs. He sent Sanju Samson, Jos Buttler and Shimron Hetmyer to the pavilion. Hardik’s bowling was excellent from the first over and none of the batsmen could play a big shot on his ball.

Butler could not play a big innings
Jos Buttler, who was in excellent form throughout the season, could not play a big innings in the final match. He was able to score 39 runs in 35 balls. 5 fours came off his bat. Butler’s wicket came in Hardik’s account. Hardik bowled a Test length delivery that was outside the off-stump. The bat took the outside edge and Wriddhiman Saha took a simple catch behind the wicket.

Rashid’s economical bowling

For Gujarat, Rashid Khan bowled very economical in the final match and gave only 18 runs in 4 overs. He also sent Padikkal to the pavilion for 2 runs.

Captain Sanju’s bat did not work

The Rajasthan captain was a flop in the final match. Only 14 runs came off his bat in 11 balls. Hardik Pandya took his wicket. Sanju wanted to play a big shot on the ball going far outside Pandya’s off-stump. The ball took the upper edge of the bat and Sai Kishore took a brilliant catch of Samson at the boundary line.

Playing XI of both the teams for the final match-

Rajasthan- Yashasvi Jaiswal, Jos Buttler, Sanju Samson (c & wk), Devdutt Paddikal, Shimron Hetmyer, Riyan Parag, Ravichandran Ashwin, Trent Boult, Pranand Krishna, Obed McCoy, Yuzvendra Chahal

Gujarat Titans- Wriddhiman Saha, Shubman Gill, Matthew Wade, Hardik Pandya (captain), David Miller, Rahul Tewatia, Rashid Khan, R Sai Kishore, Yash Dayal, Lockie Ferguson, Mohammed Shami.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: