Harmanpreet’s team won the Women’s T20 Challenge: beat Smriti Mandhana & Co by 49 runs in a one-sided match, Pooja Vastrakar took 4 wickets

sports desk6 hours ago

Harmanpreet Kaur’s team Supernovas defeated Smriti Mandhana’s Trailblazers by 49 runs in the first match of Women’s T20 Challenge. Supernovas won the toss and elected to bat and scored 162 runs in 20 overs for the loss of all wickets. Trailblazers needed 163 runs to win.

No batsman could play a big innings for the team of Trailblazers who came out chasing the target. Captain Smriti Mandhana scored 34 runs in 23 balls. Supernova’s Pooja Vastrakar bowled amazingly, conceding just 12 runs in 4 overs and taking 4 wickets.

At the same time, when it comes to supernovas, the most runs for them came from the bat of captain Harmanpreet Kaur. He played an innings of 37 runs. At the same time, Hayley Mathews took the most wickets for the Trailblazers. He took 3 wickets giving 29 runs in 4 overs.

Deandra Dottin batted with a bang in the match and scored runs at a strike rate of 188.42.

Supernova got off to a great start
Supernova openers Priya Punia and Deandra Dottin got their team off to a great start as the duo put on a 50-run partnership in just 30 balls. Dottin scored 32 runs in just 17 balls. At the same time, Harleen Deol, who came to bat at number three, also scored 35 runs in just 19 balls while batting with a bang. His strike rate was 184.21.

Captain Harmanpreet Kaur also played a good innings in the match and scored 37 runs in 29 balls. 4 fours came off his bat. His strike rate was 127.59.

Good bowling by Salma Khatoon

Bangladesh's Salma Khatoon bowled well for the Trailblazers and took 2 for 30 in 4 overs.

Bangladesh’s Salma Khatoon bowled well for the Trailblazers and took 2 for 30 in 4 overs.

Bangladesh’s Salma Khatoon bowled brilliantly for the Trailblazers in the match, conceding 30 runs in 4 overs and taking two important wickets. He dismissed Harleen Deol, who was fully set up in the first match, and then made the dangerous Alana King his victim.

Both teams are as follows

Supernovas- Deandra Dottin, Priya Punia, Sune Loos, Harmanpreet Kaur (Captain), Harleen Deol, Tania Bhatia (WK), Sophie Ecclestone, Alana King, V Chandu, Pooja Vastrakar, Meghna Singh.

Trailblazers- Smriti Mandhana (Captain), Jemima Rodrigues, Poonam Yadav, Hayley Mathews, Sofia Dunkley, Rajeshwari Gaekwad, Arundhati Reddy, Salma Khatoon, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh (WK), Sharmin Akhtar.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: