Sports news

Hyderabad won by making the biggest score of IPL: Beat Mumbai by 31 runs; Clason scored 80 runs on 34 balls, Abhishek-Head's explosive half-century

  • hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Heinrich Klaasen IPL 2024 SRH Vs MI Match Report And Analysis; Travis Head | Rohit Sharma Pat Cummins

Hyderabad3 minutes ago

  • copy link

Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) has achieved its first win in the Indian Premier League-2024. The team defeated Mumbai Indians (MI) by 31 runs in the 8th match of the current season on Wednesday.

Mumbai won the toss and chose to bowl at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium on Wednesday. Hyderabad scored 277 runs for 3 wickets in 20 overs. In reply, Mumbai Indians could score only 246 runs for 5 wickets in 20 overs. Hyderabad made the highest score in IPL history. The previous record was in the name of RCB. Bengaluru scored 263 runs against Pune Warriors in the 2013 season. Abhishek Sharma was the player of the match.

Interesting facts related to the match

  • The host team has won its 8th consecutive match this season.
  • Jaydev Unadkat was a part of both the teams that scored the highest total in IPL. He was playing for RCB in 2013.
  • This is Mumbai's second consecutive defeat. The team was defeated by Gujarat by 6 runs.

Hero of Hyderabad's victory…

Cummins took the wickets of Rohit Sharma and Tilak Verma, who were proving dangerous.

Cummins took the wickets of Rohit Sharma and Tilak Verma, who were proving dangerous.

Performance Report: 3 Fifty from Hyderabad, one from Mumbai
For Hyderabad, Abhishek Sharma scored 63 runs on 23 balls, Travid Head scored 62 runs on 24 balls and Heinrich Klaasen scored 80 runs on 34 balls. Aiden Markram contributed 42 runs on 28 balls. Hardik Pandya, Gerald Cooties and Piyush Chawla got one wicket each.
From Mumbai Indians, Tilak Verma scored 64 runs on 34 balls, Tim David scored 44 runs on 22 balls and Ishan Kishan scored 30 runs on 13 balls. Pat Cummins and Jaydev Unadkat took 2-2 wickets.

Reasons for Mumbai's defeat

  • Head's Catch Drop In the second over, Team David dropped the catch of Travis Head on the ball of Hardik Pandya. After this he played an explosive inning of 62 runs on 24 balls.
  • There was no pressure after Mayank's wicket. Hardik Pandya took the wicket of Mayank Agarwal on the first ball of the fifth over. Then Hyderabad's score was 45 runs. Gerald Cootzie, who came in the sixth over, could not create pressure. He scored 23 runs in this over. After the powerplay, Abhishek Sharma and Travis Head scored quickly.
  • No wicket in last 9 overs Mumbai did not get any wicket in the last 9 overs. In such a situation, Hyderabad was successful in making the biggest total of the tournament.
  • Apart from Bumrah, all bowlers are expensive Apart from Jasprit Bumrah, all the bowlers from Mumbai gave away runs with an economy of more than 10.
  • Mumbai's batsmen could not take the explosive start forward In reply to 278 runs, Mumbai made an explosive start. The pair of Rohit and Kishan made a brilliant partnership of 56 runs in 20 balls. The team had scored 50 runs in the third over. But after the dismissal of Ishaan and Rohit, the middle order batsmen could not maintain this run rate.
  • Captain's slow batting In the run chase, all the Mumbai batsmen batted at a strike rate of 180+, but captain Hardik Pandya scored runs at a strike rate of 120.

Match report from here…

40+ partnership for every wicket for Hyderabad
The pair of Head and Agarwal laid the foundation of Hyderabad's big score by making an opening partnership of 45 runs in 25 balls. Travis Dade and Abhishek Sharma crossed 100 runs by making a partnership of 68 runs on 23 balls. Then Heinrich Klaasen along with Abhishek Sharma and Aiden Markram scored a score of 278 runs. Hardik Pandya, Gerald Cooties and Piyush Chawla took one wicket each for Mumbai.

Tilak Verma's half-century, but the team lost
After a quick start by Rohit-Ishaan in the reply innings, Tilak Verma along with Naman Dhir in the middle order kept Mumbai in the run chase by scoring 84 runs on 37 balls. But the team kept losing wickets at regular intervals and could score only 246 runs.

Playing-11 of both the teams

Sunrisers Hyderabad: Pat Cummins (captain), Travis Head, Mayank Agarwal, Abhishek Sharma, Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen, Abdul Samad, Shahbaz Ahmed, Jaydev Unadkat, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande.

Mumbai Indians: Hardik Pandya (Captain), Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan (wk), Tilak Verma, Naman Dheer, Tim David, Shams Mullaney, Piyush Chawla, Gerald Coetzee, Jasprit Bumrah and Kwena Mafaka.

There is more news…

Source link