ICC Women’s ODI World Cup 2022: The tournament will be held in New Zealand from 4 March, Team India will play the qualifiers on 6 March, the new champion will be found on 3 April

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • ICC Women’s One Day World Cup 2022 Schedule, Final On 3 April England India New Zealand

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Wellington9 minutes ago

  • Copy link

In the last Women’s World Cup held in 2017, England defeated India in the final and won the trophy.

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has released the schedule for the 2022 Women’s ODI World Cup. 8 teams will participate in this World Cup. In the World Cup to be held in New Zealand, 31 matches will be played in 31 days. The first match will be played on 4 March between the host team and the qualifier team. The final match will be played on 3 April.

Team India will play first match on 6 March

World champion England will play their first match against Australia on 5 March. At the same time, Team India, the runner up of the 2017 World Cup, will take on the qualifier team on 6 March. The 3 teams will be selected from the qualifying round for the 2022 ODI World Cup. The qualifiers will be played in Sri Lanka from 26 June to 10 July next year.

Indian team is doing great

New Zealand veteran Amy Satherweight said it would be fun to watch the match at Flood Light in Christchurch. He said, ‘The Indian team has been playing very well in ICC events in the last 3-4 years, whether it is 2020 T20 World Cup or ODI format. This will inspire young girls. ‘

The World Cup was postponed because of Corona

Earlier this World Cup was to be held in 2021, but due to Corona it was postponed till 2022. In addition to the Women’s ODI World Cup in 2022, women’s cricket has also been included in the Commonwealth Games to be held in England.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *