Latest News

IND vs NZ Probable XIs, World Cup 2023: Tough Task For India to Find Right Balance in Absence of Hardik Pandya – News18

Table toppers New Zealand and India are set to face each other in an enticing World Cup contest on Sunday, October 22. The much-anticipated fixture will be played at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium in Dharamsala. The Kiwis kicked off their World Cup 2023 campaign on a promising note having remained unbeaten in their first four games of the competition.

In their last fixture, New Zealand clinched an emphatic 149-run win against Afghanistan. Chasing a total of 289, Afghanistan were bowled out for 139. Lockie Ferguson and Mitchell Santner scalped three wickets each for the Kiwis. New Zealandโ€™s Glenn Phillips was adjudged Player of the Match for his sublime knock off 71 off 80 deliveries.

Meanwhile, the absence of Hardik Pandya will make the team management task tough to choose the playing XI with the right balance. Hardikโ€™s injury might force India to make a couple of changes to get the combination right.

Head-to-head records

At the ODI World Cups, India and New Zealand have faced each other nine times. Out of those, New Zealand emerged victorious five times. The remaining three matches went in favour India. Out of their last five ODI matches, New Zealand have not been able to beat India even once. Indian team are currently enjoying a three-match winning streak against the Kiwis in the 50-over format.

Check Out India vs New Zealand Probable XIs

India Probable XI: : Rohit Sharma (c), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul (wk), Suryakumar Yadav, Ravindra Jadeja, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Siraj

New Zealand Probable XI: Devon Conway, Will Young, Rachin Ravindra, Daryll Mitchell, Tom Latham (c and wk), Glenn Phillips, Mark Chapman, Mitchell Santner, Matt Henry, Lockie Ferguson, Trent Boult

India vs New Zealand Full Squads

India Full Squad: Rohit Sharma (c), Hardik Pandya (vc), Shubman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, KL Rahul, Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav

New Zealand Full Squad: Kane Williamson (c), Trent Boult, Mark Chapman, Devon Conway, Lockie Ferguson, Matt Henry, Tom Latham, Daryl Mitchell, Jimmy Neesham, Glenn Phillips, Rachin Ravindra, Mitch Santner, Ish Sodhi, Tim Southee, Will Young

Source link