India tour of Sri Lanka: Entry ban of spectators at stadium for first T20 in Lucknow; 50% fans will be present in the second-third match in Dharamsala

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ban On The Entry Of Spectators In The First T20 In Lucknow, 50 Percent People Will Be Able To Watch The Match In The Second And Third T20 In Dharamsala.

2 minutes ago

  • copy link

The first match of the home T20 series against Sri Lanka will be played in the stadium without the presence of spectators. This match is to be played on 24 February at Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Stadium in Lucknow. Although spectators will get entry into the stadium in the second and third T20 matches of the series to be played in Dharamsala, but in view of the threat of corona virus, only 50 percent of the stadium’s capacity will be given entry.

Entry in Lucknow not being given due to elections
Actually, on February 23, there are elections for the fourth phase in UP. For this reason, in the first T20 match to be held in Lucknow, it has been decided not to give entry to the spectators in the stadium. On Tuesday, Uttar Pradesh Cricket Association (UPCA) secretary Pradeep Gupta said in a statement that as per the instructions received from the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI), the proposed match in Lucknow on February 24 will be held without spectators.

Matches are on February 26 and 27 in Dharamsala, ticket sales start
The second and third T20 matches are to be played in Dharamsala on 26 and 27 February. In these, the entry of 50 percent of the audience has been allowed. Ticket sales for these matches have started from Saturday. All tickets priced at Rs 750 have been sold out in a single day. Now only tickets priced above Rs 1000 are left. Their sale is going on Paytm.

Teams will remain in Quarantine for two days
Two days before the match, the team of India and Sri Lanka will reach Lucknow late at night and will remain in Quarantine for the next two days. She will practice on 23 February at the Ekana Stadium. The match will be played the next day.

Sri Lanka has to play a series of 3 T20 and 2 Test matches.
Sri Lanka has to play a series of 3 T20 and 2 Test matches on the India tour. The first T20 is to be played in Lucknow and the second and third T20 in Dharamsala.
At the same time, the first Test is to be played in Mohali from March 4 to 8, while the second Test is to be played in Bangalore from March 12 to 16.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: