India vs England Test Series: Fast bowler Umesh Yadav will pass the fitness test, play the last 2 Tests against Australia; Shardul Thakur out

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • India Vs England 3rd Test Fast Bowler Umesh Yadav Joins Indian Team For Final Two Tests After Passing Fitness Test Shardul Thakur Release Vijay Hazare Trophy

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Ahmedabad4 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Umesh Yadav will be able to play in the last two Tests against England at Motera. He was injured on the tour of Australia. Because of which he did not play in the last two matches of the four Test match series against Australia.

Fast bowler Umesh Yadav has passed the fitness test. He has been included in the squad for the last two Tests against England at Motera. Shardul Thakur, who was in the squad for the first two Tests, has been released for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

According to the BCCI, Umesh Yadav passed the fitness test at Sunday in Motera and he has been included in the Indian team for two Tests against England. Shardul Thakur has been released for the Vijay Hazare Trophy. Thakur is in the Mumbai team for the Vijay Hazare Trophy.

Umesh had returned from his tour of Australia due to muscle strain.

Umesh had to return mid-way from the Australia tour due to muscle strain. Yadav was injured in the second match played in Melbourne on the tour of Australia in a four-Test series. His remaining over was completed by Mohammad Siraj. He had returned to India and was training at the National Cricket Academy.
Series 1-1 on par
In the four-Test series, both teams are on a par in the series, winning one match each. Both the opening Test matches were played in Chennai. In the first Test, England defeated India by 227 runs. India, chasing the target of 420 runs for victory, could only score 192 runs in the second innings. Captain Virat Kohli had scored the highest 72 runs in the second innings for India. At the same time, in the second Test, India defeated England by 317 runs and drew 1-1 in the series.

Team for the next two tests : Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), R.K. Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohammad Siraj, Umesh Yadav.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *