Indian Boxing Team Announced for CWG: Olympic medalists Lovlina, Neetu, Nikhat and Jasmine will rain punches, World Championship medalist Parveen loses

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Commonwealth Games Boxing Team Squad 2022; Mary Kom, Nikhat Zareen, Lovlina Borgohain

New Delhi44 minutes ago

  • copy link

Neetu, Nikhat Zareen, Jasmine and Lovlina Bargohan made it to the Indian women’s boxing team with a stellar performance in the National Toil that concluded on Saturday at the Indira Gandhi International Stadium in Delhi. This team will represent India in the Commonwealth Games 2022 to be held in Birmingham. Six-time world champion MC Mary Kom is not a part of this team. In the last season of these games, Mary Kom won the gold medal.

Who beat whom in the final trial
Youth World Championship gold medalist Neetu defeated Manju Rani 5-2 in the 48kg weight category in the final trials of the Games. Whereas Nikhat Zareen, who won gold at the World Championships last month, scored a 7-0 one-sided victory over Meenakshi in 50kg. At the same time, Jasmine defeated Parveen 6-1 in 60 kg. At the same time, Tokyo Olympics bronze medalist boxer Lovlina defeated Pooja 7-0 in 70 kg.

Mary Kom was injured in the semi-finals
2018 Commonwealth Games gold medalist MC Mary Kom was injured in the semi-final round of the National Trials. Neetu was declared the winner after Mary Kom pulled out in the 48kg weight category.

There is more news…

Source link

%d bloggers like this: