Skip to content

Indian Cricket Team Open Bus Parade Live Streaming: When and Where to Watch T20 World Champions’ Roadshow – News18

Indian Cricket Team Open Bus Parade Live Streaming: When and Where to Watch T20 World Champions’ Roadshow – News18

Last Updated:

India have won the T20 World Cup for the second time in their history. (AP Photo)

The Indian cricket team will hold a roadshow in Mumbai on Thursday evening as part of their homecoming after winning the 2024 T20 World Cup.

The Indian menโ€™s cricket team, led by Rohit Sharma, landed in New Delhi following their victorious campaign at the 2024 T20 World Cup held in USA and the Caribbean islands. The team was stuck in Barbados for two days because of Hurricane Beryl that forced the airport to shut down.

On Wednesday morning, after the airport finally opened, the Indian team along with the support staff and media personnel left the island in a special aircraft arranged by the BCCI that flew non-stop for 16 hours before landing at the Indira Gandhi International Airport in the national capital early Thursday morning.

The team has a packed schedule for Thursday. The members have already arrived at the ITC Maurya Hotel and after checking in, they will soon leave for the Prime Ministerโ€™s residence to meet Narendra Modi.

They will reportedly meet PM Modi from 9:30 AM IST onwards in two batches โ€“ players followed by the support staff. After the function at PMโ€™s residence, the team will leave for Mumbai in the afternoon and are expected to reach by 4 PM IST.

They will reach the Wankhede Stadium and attend a felicitation organised by the BCCI where the team will be handed over prize money of Rs 125 crore.

Following that, they will take part in an open bus victory parade from 5 PM IST onwards. The roadshow is expected to last two hours.

How to Watch Open Bus Parade Live Streaming in India?

The victory parade will start from Air India building at the Nariman Point and end at Wankhede Stadium. It will be watched live on Sports18 network from 4:30 PM IST onwards and streamed live on JioCinema.

India defeated South Africa in the final held last Saturday to end their wait for a first ever ICC trophy since 2013. The Rohit Sharma-led side became the first in history to win the competition unbeaten.

Overall, itโ€™s Indiaโ€™s second T20 World Cup title having earlier won the inaugural tournament held in 2007 under the captaincy of MS Dhoni.

Source link

Discover more from Divya Bharat ๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡ณ

Subscribe to get the latest posts sent to your email.