Indian Players Debut in Australia: T Natarajan may play first match; Samson’s ODI and Siraj-Saini’s debut in Test possible

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Player Debut In India Squad For Australia Test Series; T Natarajan, Mohammad Siraj, Sanju Samson, Navdeep Saini

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Melbourne24 minutes ago

  • Copy link

The Indian team has reached Australia for their first cricket series between Corona. Here the team has to play 3 ODIs, 3 T20s and 4 Tests. On this tour, Yorker Specialist T Natarajan can make a debut for the Indian team. He has been named in the T20 team. Apart from them, Mohammed Siraj and Navdeep Saini may get the test, while Sanju Samson can get an ODI debut.

Tamil Nadu fast bowler Natarajan played two seasons in the IPL, taking 18 wickets after playing 22 matches. Natarajan took 16 wickets in 16 matches for Sunrisers Hyderabad in the IPL this year. He also threw more than 30 yorkers this season, the highest.

Samson is also being considered as a replacement for Dhoni
This time in the IPL, wicketkeeper Sanju Samson was the top scorer for Rajasthan Royals. He scored the highest 375 runs in 14 matches. Samson has scored 2584 runs in 107 matches in IPL so far. During this, he also sent 35 players to the pavilion as a wicket-keeper. Samson has played 4 T20s for Team India so far. He is awaiting debut in ODIs and Tests. At the moment, he was only selected for the ODI team for the tour of Australia.

Siraj’s debut in Test series from Australia is difficult
Mohammad Siraj has been selected in the Indian team for the Test series against Australia. It is very difficult for him to get a chance in the first Test when Mohammad Shami, Jasprit Bumrah and Ishant Sharma. There are 4 Tests in the series, so it is possible that Siraj can be given a chance in the end or in the middle. However, it looks a bit difficult.

Navdeep made his ODI debut in ODIs and T20s
Navdeep Saini took 11 wickets in 13 matches while making his IPL debut last year. After this he got a place in the Indian team and made his international debut in ODIs and T20s against the West Indies. However, he could not do anything special in this IPL season. He took just 6 wickets in 13 matches. He has now been included in the Test team for the tour of Australia.

Navdeep can play the role of third bowler
In the Test series against Australia, Mohammed Shami can play the role of the third bowler along with Jasprit Bumrah. Although the Indian team also has Ishant Sharma, but he has recovered after the injury. In such a situation, he can rest in the first match, but there is no such confirmation. If Ishant stays out of the playing eleven, Navdeep could get an entry.

Indian team could win only 7 Tests in Australia

So far 98 Tests have been played between India and Australia. In this, Team India won 28 matches and lost 42. A match tie and 27 test draws have been played. Team India played 48 Tests at home from Australia, of which 7 have won and 29 have lost. 12 Test draws were played.

India won just 1 test series in Australia

So far 26 Test series have been played between the two teams. In this, Team India won 9 series and lost 12. 5 series draws were played. Team India played 12 Test series at home from Australia, out of which only 1 series was won and 8 are lost. 3 Test series draws were played. Team India won this series in December 2018.

50% fans will get entry in day-night test

The Test series will begin with a day-night match in Adelaide on 17 December, in which the government has approved 50% viewers to watch the match. The capacity of this stadium is 54 thousand spectators. After this, 25 thousand fans will get entry in the Boxing Day Test to be held in Christmas Week. The stadium has a spectator capacity of 100,000. The Victorian Government and Melbourne Cricket Club will jointly prepare the Kovid Security Plan for the safe entry of fans.

Australia schedule of team India

The match The date Venue
1st ODI (Day Night) 27 November Sydney
2nd ODI (Day Night) 29 November Sydney
3rd ODI (Day Night) 2 December Canberra
1st T20 (Knight) 4 December Canberra
2nd T20 (Knight) 6 December Sydney
3rd T20 (Knight) 8 December Sydney
1st Test (Day Night) 17-21 December Adelaide
2nd Test 26-30 December Melbourne
3rd Test 07-11 January Sydney
4th Test 15-19 January Brisbane


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *