Joe Root out again: England team announced for 5 T20 matches on India tour, Butler will return after being out of 3 Tests

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

London12 minutes ago

  • Copy link

England have won 20 T20 matches out of 54 under the leadership of Eoin Morgan.

England, leading 1-0 in the Test series against India, have announced the squad for the 5 T20 matches starting on 12 March. Test team captain Joe Root has once again been left out of the 16-man squad. At the same time, Jose Butler has been given a chance as a wicketkeeper. Butler has returned home after the first Test match against India. They will now join the team before the T20 series. All five T20 matches will be played at Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad.

Chance to liam livingstone
England have included 27-year-old opening batsman Liam Livingstone in the squad. Livingstone was part of the English ODI squad that went to South Africa. He performed well for the Perth Scorchers in the recently concluded Big Bash League.

Root no chance since May 2019
Joe Root has long been out of England’s T20 squad. He played his last T20 International match against Pakistan on 5 May 2019. Root has so far scored 893 runs in 32 T20 Internationals at a strike rate of 126.30. It consists of 5 half-centuries.

India-England T20 series schedule

competition The date Venue
The first 12 March Ahmedabad
Second 14 March Ahmedabad
The third 16 March Ahmedabad
The fourth 18 March Ahmedabad
Fifth 20 March Ahmedabad

There have been 14 matches between the two teams so far.
14 T20 International matches have been played between India and England so far. Both of them have won 7-7. There has also been a tough competition between India and England on Indian soil. There have been 6 T20 International matches between the two teams in India so far. In these, both teams have won 3–3 matches.

England T20 Team
Eoin Morgan (captain), Moin Ali, Joffra Archer, Johnny Bairstow, Sam Billings, Jose Butler, Sam Karen, Tom Karen, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, David Malan, Adil Rashid, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley and Mark Wood .
Reserve player: Jack Ball and Mark Parkinson.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *