KKR became the two-time champions in 7 seasons as captain of Gambhir, on both occasions Naren took the most wickets for the team.

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl 2020
  • IPL KKR; IPL UAE 2020 All Time Records Dinesh Karthik Team Runs Wickets | Indian Premier League Records & Stats of Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR)

6 hours ago

  • Copy link
  • Kolkata Nide Riders won the IPL title in 2012 and 2014 under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir.
  • On both occasions, all-rounder Sunil Narine took the maximum 24 and 21 wickets.

This is the third season of Kolkata Knight Riders in the IPL under the captaincy of Dinesh Karthik. He was made the captain of the team in 2018. The team played qualifiers the first year under his captaincy. Karthik was the team’s top scorer that season. He had then scored 498 runs in 16 matches.

During this time he scored 50 or more runs twice. Last season, the team led by Karthik stood at number five and as a batsman he scored 253 runs in 14 matches.

Kolkata won 50% match under Karthik’s captaincy.

Under the captaincy of Karthik, the team played a total of 30 matches in two seasons. It won 15 of these matches and lost 14 of them. There was a tie. The team’s success rate was 50%.

The team became two-time champions under Gambhir’s captaincy.

Looking at Kolkata’s journey in the IPL, the team reached the finals twice under the captaincy of Gautam Gambhir in 2012 and 2014 and managed to win the title on both occasions. Gambhir was the team’s top scorer in 2012. He scored 590 runs in 18 matches, while Sunil Narine took the maximum 24 wickets. In 2014 too, the team became the champion and this time also Naren was the highest wicket-taker for the team. He took 21 wickets.

Kolkata team:

Dinesh Karthik (Captain), Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Famous Rana, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Naren, Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Rahul Tripathi , Varun Chakraborty, M Siddharth, Chris Green, Tom Benton, Nikhil Nayak, Ali Khan.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.