KKR vs SRH Live Score, IPL 2020: Sunrisers Hyderabad win toss, opt to bat vs Kolkata Knight Riders | Cricket News – Times of India

Captains at the toss!
David Warner: “We are going to bat. I don’t think too much is going to change throughout the course of this game. Nabi comes in for Marsh, Saha comes in for Vijay Shankar and Sandeep Sharma misses out as Khaleel comes in.”
Dinesh Karthik: “We are kind of okay with the decision to bowl. Couple of changes. We have Nagarkoti and Varun coming in for Sandeep and Nikhil.”
TOSS NEWS: Sunrisers Hyderabad skipper David Warner wins toss, opts to bat against Kolkata Knight Riders in Abu Dhabi.
Pitch report: “Bright sunshine in the middle. There is more of a pronounced green grass covering. We haven’t seen a lot of swing with the new ball, it will be interesting to see how it goes. The only advantage down the ground is that the wind will push the ball when you hit it but all in all, it’s a beautiful surface,” said Ian Bishop and JP Duminy.
Match facts
– SRH have a 3-2 lead against KKR as far as head-to-head encounters are concerned
– David Warner scored 152 runs, including two fifties, in the last 2 matches against KKR. He had a strike rate of over 167
– The mighty Andre Russell averages less than 15 against SRH
Players from both the teams are out in the middle, warming up ahead of the start. We are under 15 minutes away from the toss.

After suffering an ankle injury during the first game, SRH all-rounder Mitchell Marsh is out of the remainder of the tournament. West Indian Jason Holder has been brought in as his replacement and will be soon joining the team in the UAE.
Both Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad lost their respective tournament openers against Mumbai Indians and Royal Challengers Bangalore respectively and will now be looking to set thir course on the right track.
Hello and welcome to TimesofIndia.com’s live coverage of Match 8 of IPL 2020 between Kolkata Knight Riders and Sunrisers Hyderabad in Abu Dhabi.
Skipper Dinesh Karthik’s tactical nous will once again be put to test when Kolkata Knight Riders take on a depleted Sunrisers Hyderabad in their second IPL fixture here on Saturday.
Much was expected from a revamped Kolkata Knight Riders set-up but it seemed Karthik did not learn from his past mistakes and made some inexplicable decisions that led to their complete capitulation against Mumbai Indians.
Once again, the batting position of their biggest hitter Andre Russell became the talking point in their 49-run loss to Mumbai Indians.
The Jamaican, who was their highest run-getter last season with 510 runs from 249 deliveries and the tournament’s highest strike rate of 204.81, was seen at No 6 but by then the task had become extremely difficult.
World Cup winning captain Eoin Morgan, who was roped in to bolster the wobbly middle order, also could not do much as the asking rate had shot past 13 by the time he came to bat at No 5.
In bowling too, there was a tactical blunder by holding back their ace spinner Sunil Narine till the last over of power play.
On a day, their biggest buy Pat Cummins failed miserably, Narine was given a go only when his IPL ‘bunny’ Rohit Sharma was well set.
It really defied logic to see such a defensive strategy by a team now coached by Kiwi great Brendon Mccullum who is known for his aggressive mindset.
Known to put up a balanced side on the park, Hyderabad lacked strength and experience in their middle-order, failing miserably against Royal Challengers Bangalore.
Needing just 43 runs from last five overs, SRH lost their last seven wickets for 32 runs to lose the game by 10 runs.
If that was not enough, injury to their all-rounder Mitchell Marsh has compounded their misery.
Skipper David Warner, after being run out in an unfortunate manner at the non-striker’s end, will be keen to get into the act, while it remains to be seen whether Kane Williamson has recovered from his injury to bolster the batting department.
SRH bowling has always been impressive and it seems the think tank may bring in Mohammed Nabi to bowl alongside his fellow mate Rashid Khan while Bhuvneshwar Kumar will spearhead the pace attack.
Kolkata Knight Riders: Dinesh Karthik (captain & wicketkeeper), Andre Russell, Kamlesh Nagarkoti, Kuldeep Yadav, Lockie Ferguson, Nitish Rana, Prasidh Krishna, Rinku Singh, Sandeep Warrier, Shivam Mavi, Shubman Gill, Siddhesh Lad, Sunil Narine, Pat Cummins, Eoin Morgan, Varun Chakravarthy, Tom Banton (Wicketkeeper), Rahul Tripathi, Chris Green, M Siddharth, Nikhil Naik (Wicketkeeper), Ali Khan.
Sunrisers Hyderabad: David Warner (Captain), Jonny Bairstow (Wicketkeeper), Kane Williamson, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Rashid Khan, Manish Pandey, Virat Singh, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mitchell Marsh, Fabian Allen, Vijay Shankar, Sanjay Yadav, Wriddhiman Saha (Wicketkeeper), Shreevats Goswami (Wicketkeeper), Bavanaka Sandeep, Basil Thampi, Priyam Garg, Abdul Samad, Khaleel Ahmed, Sandeep Sharma, Siddarth Kaul, Billy Stanlake, T Natarajan, Abhishek Sharma.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.