KL Rahul will captain the Test for the second time: first match in Chittagong from 9 am; Know pitch condition and weather report

sports desk6 minutes ago

The first match of the 2 test series between India and Bangladesh will be played from 9 am today. The toss will take place at 8.30 am at the Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong. Both the teams will play test after 3 years. The last 2 Test series was played between the two in 2019. India won it 2-0.

Where India will enter the field to strengthen its claim to reach the World Test Championship final. At the same time, Bangladesh would like to win the Test against Team India for the first time in 22 years. In further news, we will tell about pitch report, weather condition and possible playing-11 of both the teamsโ€ฆ

First look at India’s performance while playing Test in Bangladesh…

Toss will take place at 8.30
After the toss at 8.30 am in Chittagong, the first ball of the match will be thrown at 9 am. The first session will be held from 9 am to 11 am. After the lunch break from 11 to 11.40 am, the second session is to be played from 11.40 am to 1.40 pm. There will be a tea break from 1.40 to 2 pm and the last session will be played from 2 pm to 4 pm.

weather condition
It is cold weather in Bangladesh at the moment. There will be no rain in Chittagong on Wednesday. The temperature will be between 18 to 28 degree Celsius. Due to fog in the first session, the fast bowlers will get help in the first one hour. Then from afternoon to evening it will be sunny with slow winds.

Chittagong pitch report
So far 22 matches have been played at this ground. 8 times the teams batting first and 7 times batting second won the matches. 7 matches were drawn. The average score of first inning is 371, second inning 345, third inning 232 and last inning 215 runs. In such a situation, after winning the toss, the teams would like to bat first.

The last match of the ODI series was also played on this ground. On which India scored 409 runs in 50 overs. Then the pitch was flat. A spin friendly wicket can be made for the first test.

Head-to-head in Chittagong
2 Tests were played between the two teams at the Zahoor Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium in Chittagong. One test was drawn and one was won by India. 8 Tests were played between the two teams in Bangladesh. 2 matches were drawn and India won 6 matches. Overall both the teams played 11 matches among themselves. India won 9 and 2 matches were drawn.

Now see the results of the 11 Test matches between India and Bangladesh so farโ€ฆ

Both teams will play test after 5 months
India played the last Test in England against England between July 1-5. Team India had to face defeat by 7 wickets in this. Bangladesh also played the last Test against the West Indies in West Indies between 24โ€“28 June. The team was defeated by 10 wickets. In such a situation, both the teams would like to break their losing streak by winning the first Test of the series.

Rahul will captain for the second time
Rohit Sharma has been ruled out of the first test in the ODI series due to injury. KL Rahul will take charge of the team in his place. Rahul captained Team India in the Test for the first time on the tour of South Africa in January this year. South Africa won this match by 7 wickets.

India will reach third place in WTC
India will have 55.76% points in the World Test Championship (WTC) if they win the match. In such a situation, Team India will overtake Sri Lanka and reach number three in the points table. Sri Lanka currently has 53.33% points. Australia is first with 75% points and South Africa is second with 60% points. If the match is lost and drawn, India will remain at number four.

Now see the points table of the World Test Championship…

Now see the possible playing-11 of both the teams…

India: KL Rahul (Captain), Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Rishabh Pant, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Umesh Yadav and Mohammad Siraj.

Bangladesh: Shakib Al Hasan (Captain), Mominul Haque, Nurul Hasan, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim, Zakir Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraj, Ibadat Hossain, Taijul Islam, Khaled Ahmed/Rezaur Rahman Raja and Shoriful Islam.

Squads of both the teams

India : KL Rahul (c), Abhimanyu Easwaran, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant (wk), Cheteshwar Pujara, Shubman Gill, Shreyas Iyer, Sreekar Bharat, Ravichandran Ashwin, Axar Patel, Saurabh Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav , Jaydev Unadkat, Navdeep Saini.

Bangladesh : Shakib Al Hasan (c), Liton Das (wk), Anamul Haque, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nazmul Hossain Shanto, Yasir Ali, Zakir Hasan, Nurul Hasan, Mahmudul Hasan Joy, Mehdi Hasan Miraj, Shoriful Islam, Taijul Islam, Taskin Ahmed, Ibadat Hussain, Khaled Ahmed, Rezaur Rahman Raja.

There is more news…

Source link

%d bloggers like this: