Kohli will play 100th Test in Mohali: BCCI released schedule for Sri Lanka series, first T20 match in Lucknow on February 24

New Delhi5 minutes ago

  • copy link

BCCI has announced changes in the schedule of T20 and Test series between Team India and Sri Lanka. The Sri Lankan team’s tour of India will start from February 24. The two-match Test series will start in Mohali from March 4. Former captain Virat Kohli will play his 100th Test match in Mohali. The first T20 match of the series will be played in Lucknow. The T20 series will start on 24 February.

First match in Lucknow
The first T20 series match between the two teams will be played on February 24. This match will be played in Lucknow. Whereas the next two matches will be held in Dharamsala. Teams from Dharamsala will go to Mohali, where the first Test match will be played from March 4. Whereas the second Test will be played in Bengaluru from March 12. Virat Kohli will play his 100th test match in Mohali itself. Virat Kohli would have played his 100th Test in the South Africa series itself, but due to injury, he could not play the second Test match.

Team India to play T20 series against West Indies from February 16
Team India will currently play T20 series against West Indies. The first match will be played on 16 February in Kolkata. At the same time, Sri Lanka’s team is currently playing T20 series against Australia. A five-match T20 series is being played between the two teams. So far 3 matches have been played in which Sri Lanka have lost all three matches.

The schedule of the series between India Sri Lanka is as follows
24 February – 1st T20, Lucknow
26 February – 2nd T20, Dharamsala
February 27 – 3rd T20, Dharamsala
March 4-8 – First Test, Mohali
March 12-16 – Second Test (Day-Night), Bengaluru

Team India has no test captain
The Indian team does not have a Test captain yet. After Virat Kohli relinquished the captaincy after the last Test match against South Africa, BCCI has not yet announced the captain of the Test team. According to sources, Rohit Sharma, the captain of ODI and T20, can also become the captain of the Test team.

There is more news…


Source link

%d bloggers like this: