Kolkata Knight Riders to take the field with new captain Eoin Morgan; Mumbai has a chance to reach the top in the points table

Abu Dhabi15 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Dinesh Karthik handed over the captaincy of Kolkata Knight Riders to Eoin Morgan this afternoon. Karthik said that he has taken this decision to focus on his batting. (File photo)

The 32nd match of the 13th season of IPL will be played in a short time between Mumbai Indians (MI) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Abu Dhabi. Even before the match, Dinesh Karthik had announced to relinquish the captaincy of KKR. In such a situation, KKR will now be the challenge of the in-form Mumbai Indians in front of new captain Eoin Morgan. At the same time, Mumbai would like to win this match and again come on top in the points table.

Talking about the last 10 matches, KKR has always been under pressure against Mumbai. Mumbai has defeated KKR 9 times. At the same time, in the 5th match of this season, Mumbai defeated KKR by 49 runs.

Second place in mumbai points table
Rohit Sharma’s Mumbai Indians are second in the points table. He has played 7 matches so far this season, winning 5 and losing 2. He has a total of 10 points. At the same time, KKR has won 4 out of 7 seasons and has 8 points. KKR is fourth in the points table.

Suryakumar Yadav Mumbai’s top scorer
Mumbai batsman Suryakumar Yadav has scored the most runs in the season for Mumbai. He has scored 233 runs so far in the season. In the last match, he had a great fifty against Delhi. After this comes the number of captain Rohit Sharma. He has scored 216 runs so far in the season.

Shubman Gill KKR’s top scorer
KKR side young opener Shubman Gill has scored the highest 254 runs. Gill has appeared in form for the team so far. Apart from these, no batsman has scored consecutive runs. Eil Morgan (175) is the highest run-scorer in the season after Gill.

2 Mumbai bowlers in purple cap claim
Mumbai Indians’ Jasprit Bumrah and Trent Boult are the two bowlers in the top-5 in terms of maximum wickets in the season. Bumrah and Bolt have taken 11–11 wickets to their names so far. At the same time, Kagiso Rabada of Delhi Capitals tops with 18 wickets. None of the bowlers of KKR are in the T20 as well.

Pitch report
The pitch in Abu Dhabi may help the batsmen. Being a slow wicket here will also help the spinners a lot. The team that won the toss at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium would prefer to bowl first. The success rate of the first bowling team’s victory in the last 45 T20s before the IPL has been 56.8%.

  • Total T20 on this ground: 45
  • First Batting Team Won: 19
  • First bowling team won: 26
  • Average team score in first innings: 137
  • Team’s average score in the second innings: 128

Most expensive players from both teams
Captain Rohit Sharma is the most expensive player in Mumbai. The team will give him Rs 15 crore a season. After him, Hardik Pandya’s number comes in the team, he will get 11 crores of the season. At the same time, Pat Cummins is the most expensive player of Kolkata. He will get Rs 15.50 crore for the season. After this comes the number of Sunil Naren, who will get 12.50 crores of the season.

Mumbai won the title 4 times at most
Mumbai has won the title 4 times (2019, 2017, 2015, 2013) in IPL history. The last time he defeated Chennai by 1 run in the final. Mumbai has played the final 5 times so far. At the same time, Kolkata has played the final twice (2014, 2012) so far and has been the champion both times.

Mumbai’s success rate higher than Kolkata in IPL
Mumbai has a success rate of 58.50% in the IPL. He has played a total of 194 matches so far, winning 114 and losing 80. At the same time, the success rate of Kolkata is 52.70%. He has played 185 matches in the league, winning 96 and losing 89.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.