Kolkata Knight Riders won the toss against Delhi Capitals, deciding to bowl first; Ashwin returns from injury, Ishant out

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl 2020
  • DC Vs KKR IPL Live Score Today Match | Delhi Capitals Vs Kolkata Knight Riders IPL 2020 Match 15th Live Cricket Score And Latest Updates

Sharjah5 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Captain Dinesh Karthik of Kolkata Knight Riders and Captain Shreyas Iyer of Delhi Capitals during the toss.

The 16th match of the 13th season of IPL is being played between Delhi Capitals (DC) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Sharjah. Kolkata won the toss and decided to bowl first. A change has been made in the team. Rahul Tripathi was given the chance to replace spinner Kuldeep Yadav. Prithvi Shaw and Shikhar Dhawan of Delhi are at the crease. Click here to see the live scorecard of the match …

At the same time, captain Shreyas Iyer has made two changes in the Delhi team. Ishant Sharma and Akshar Patel were dropped, replacing Ravichandran Ashwin and Harshal Patel in the playing eleven. Ashwin has emerged from injury recently.

Foreign players in both teams
In Kolkata, captain Dinesh Karthik included foreign players like Andre Russell, Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins and Sunil Narine. At the same time, the playing XI of Delhi includes foreign players Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada and Enrich Nortje.

Both teams:
Kolkata: Shubman Gill, Sunil Naren, Nitish Rana, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (captain and wicketkeeper), Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Kamlesh Nagerkoti, Shivam Mavi, Rahut Tripathi and Varun Chakraborty.
Delhi: Prithvi Shaw, Shikhar Dhawan, Shreyas Iyer (captain), Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Shimron Hetmyer, Marcus Stoinis, Kagiso Rabada, Enrich Nortje, Amit Mishra, Ravichandran Ashwin and Harshal Patel.

Delhi beat KKR in last three matches

Both teams have won 2–2 matches in the season. Talking about the last 5 matches between the two, Delhi has won 3 times. At the same time, Kolkata has defeated Delhi twice. Delhi is in second and Kolkata in third position in this season’s point table.

Most expensive players from both teams
Rishabh Pant is the most expensive player in Delhi with 15 crore and Shimron Hetmyer worth Rs 7.75 crore. At the same time, Pat Cummins is the most expensive player of Kolkata. He will get Rs 15.50 crore for the season. After this comes the number of Sunil Narel, who will get 12.50 crores of the season.

Delhi has not played the finals yet, Kolkata became 2 time champions
Delhi is the only team that could not play the final till now. However, Delhi reached the semi-finals in the tournament’s opening two seasons (2008, 2009). At the same time, Kolkata has won the title twice (2012, 2014).

Kolkata’s success rate higher than Delhi in IPL
Kolkata has a success rate of 52.76% in the league. Kolkata has played a total of 181 matches, winning 94 and losing 87. At the same time, Delhi has a success rate of 44.10%. Delhi has played a total of 180 matches, winning 79 and losing 99. 2 matches were inconclusive.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *