Kolkata’s second consecutive wicket fell, Siraj dismissed Rahul and Nitish; KKR won the toss and chose batting

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl 2020
  • RCB Vs KKR, IPL 2020 Live Score Update; Virat Kohli Dinesh Karthik | Kolkata Knight Riders vs Royal Challengers Bangalore Match 39th Live Cricket Latest Updates

2 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Kolkata Knight Riders opener Rahul Tripathi was dismissed for 1 run off 5 balls. He was caught by wicketkeeper de Villiers on the ball of Mohammad Siraj.

The 39th match of the 13th season of IPL is being played between Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) in Abu Dhabi. Kolkata won the toss and decided to bat. The team openers Shubman Gill and Tom Benton are at the crease. Mohammad Siraj took wickets for two consecutive balls in the second over of the innings. He got Rahul Tripathi (1) caught out by wicketkeeper de Villiers. Then Nitish bowled Rana without opening an account. Click here to see the scorecard of the match …

KKR has undergone two changes. Tom Benton and the famous Krishna return to the team. Andre Russell and Shivam Mavi out. At the same time, there was a change in RCB. Mohammad Siraj replaced Shahbaz Ahmed.

Foreign players in both teams
RCB captain Virat Kohli featured foreign players such as Aaron Finch, AB de Villiers, Chris Morris and Isuru Udana in the playing XI. In addition to captain Eoin Morgan at KKR, Tom Benton, Pat Cummins and Loki Ferguson.

Both teams:
Kolkata: Shubman Gill, Rahul Tripathi, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan (captain), Dinesh Karthik (wicketkeeper), Tom Benton, Pat Cummins, Kuldeep Yadav, Loki Ferguson, Famous Krishna and Varun Chakraborty.
Bengaluru: Devdutt Padikkal, Aaron Finch, Virat Kohli (captain), AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Gurkeerat Singh Mann, Washington Sundar, Chris Morris, Mohammed Siraj, Isuru Udana, Navdeep Saini and Yuzvendra Chahal.

RCB will win and reach number-2

If RCB wins this match, it can reach number-2 in the points table. At present, the team occupies the number-3. KKR is at number-4. By winning this match, both teams will want to strengthen the place for the play-offs.

RCB defeated KKR in the last match
RCB-KKR are winning their previous matches. Both teams are face to face for the second time in the season. In the previous match, Bengaluru defeated Kolkata by 82 runs. RCB scored 194 runs in the match played in Sharjah. In response, KKR could score only 119 runs.

Expensive players included in both teams
Kolkata’s most expensive player is Pat Cummins. He will get Rs 15.50 crore for the season. After this comes the number of Andre Russell, who will get 8.50 crores of the season. At the same time, Captain Kohli is the most expensive player in RCB. The team will give him 17 crores of a season. After him, AB de Villiers is named in the team, who will get Rs 11 crore this season.

KKR’s success rate higher than RCB
Kolkata has a success rate of 52.40% in IPL. He has played a total of 187 matches so far, in which he has won 97 and lost 90. The RCB has a success rate of 48.11%. RCB has played a total of 190 matches so far, in which it has won 90 and lost 96. 4 matches remain inconclusive.

Kolkata won the title 2 times, Bengaluru still waiting
Kolkata have played the final twice (2014, 2012) so far in IPL history and have been champions both times. At the same time, RCB played the final under the captaincy of Anil Kumble in 2009 and Daniel Vettori in 2011. The team also reached the final under Virat’s captaincy in 2016. But, could not win the title even once.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.