Kuldeep Singh Senger Unnao Latest Updates. UP BJP Gave Ticket To Wife Of Convicted Kuldeep Singh Senger In Unnao Rape Case | BJP gives ticket to wife of former MLA Kuldeep Sengar, convicted in Unnao rape case; District Panchayat elections will be contested

Troubled with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Unnao9 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Former BJP MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar, convicted in the Unnao rape case, has not lost his fascination with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP). The party has given ticket to Kuldeep’s wife Sangeeta Sengar in the panchayat elections. He has been fielded from Zilla Panchayat member ward number 22-Fatehpur Chaurasi III. Earlier in 2016, Sangeeta Sengar became the independent district panchayat president. Since the announcement of the ticket, protests have started coming up in Unnao.

Apart from this, BJP has given ticket to outgoing block chief Arun Singh from Asoha II and BJP national executive member Anand Awasthi from Sarsi I. BJP has released the list of candidates for 51 posts for Zilla Panchayat member in Unnao.

Who is Kuldeep Singh Sengar
In Unnao, Kuldeep Sengar and his accomplices had abducted the minor in 2017 and gang-raped her. The case was investigated by the CBI. On the direction of the Supreme Court, the case was transferred to Tis Hazari Court in Delhi. The Delhi Court, while convicting the convict Kuldeep Singh Sengar (53), was sentenced to life imprisonment on 20 December 2019 and ordered to keep him in jail till death. Sanger was also fined Rs 25 lakh. Assembly membership of Kuldeep Sengar has also been canceled.

Former MLA Kuldeep Singh Sengar with wife Sangeeta.

Kuldeep came to BJP from Congress through BSP-SP
Kuldeep Sengar is counted among the defiant leaders of Uttar Pradesh. Kuldeep, who has been an MLA for 4 consecutive times, never lost an election. He won the election 3 times from different seats in Unnao district. He won the first time from BSP to Sadar in 2002, SP to Bangarmau in 2007 and Bhagwantnagar in 2012. In 2017, it won the Bangarmau seat from the BJP.

There are more news …


Source link