Lanka Premier League: Afridi will be seen captaining Galle Gladiators, Stan associated with Candy Tuskers

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Shahid Afridi to Lead Galle Gladiators in Lanka Premier League 2020 Dale Steyn Kandy Tuskers

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Colombo43 minutes ago

  • Copy link

Shahid Afridi will play for Galle Gladiators and Dale Steyn Candy Tuskers in the Sri Lanka Premier League (LPL) starting on 27 November.

The captain of the Galle Gladiators team has been handed over to Shahid Afridi in the Lanka Premier League (LPL) starting on 27 November. Apart from the former Pakistan team all-rounder, domestic talent Bhanuka Rajapaksha has been made the voice captain. The franchise confirmed this on Twitter on Sunday. At the same time, South African fast bowler Dale Steyn will be seen playing for the Candy Tuskers.

Multan played for Sultan in PSL
Afridi has played 27 Tests, 398 One-Day and 99 T20 matches for Pakistan. The former Pakistan captain was recently seen playing in the Pakistan Super League (PSL) play-off in Karachi. For Multan Sultan he had taken 3 wickets in 2 matches and scored 12 runs.

Five teams in LPL
The LPL has five teams. This includes Colombo Kings, Candy Tuskers, Jaffna Stallions, Dambulla Hawks and Gal Gladiators. Starting in 26 November, there are a total of 23 matches in this league. The final will be played till 16 December. There will be double header matches on each day. There will be semi-finals on December 13 and 14.

Many players from India playing LPL including Irrfan
Many players including Irfan Pathan, Munaf Patel, Manpreet Gony and Sudeep Tyagi are playing in the LPL. Only players from India can play foreign leagues who have retired from international cricket and IPL.

Shadow of corona on league
Corona crisis looms over LPL. The Corona report of Pakistan’s Shoaib Malik, Souhail Tanvir and Canadian batsman Ravindra Pal Singh, who have joined the league, have come positive. At the same time, former Sri Lankan bowler Lasith Malinga, West Indies all-rounder Chris Gayle has already withdrawn from the league. Liam Plunkett and Ravi Bopara of England have also withdrawn their names.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *