Live Updates: Stage Set For Trust Vote Of Nitish Kumar Government In Bihar

The majority mark stands at 122..


The NDA government in Bihar, formed as a result of JD(U) president Nitish Kumar’s latest volte face, will on Monday seek trust vote in the assembly where the numbers are stacked in its favour, but the opposition snaps at its heels.

The inaugural day of the budget session will commence with the Governor’s customary address to members of the bicameral legislature after which the assembly will take up the no-confidence motion against Speaker Awadh Bihari Chaudhary before the trust vote.

Here are the LIVE updates on the Bihar Trust Vote:

Get NDTV UpdatesTurn on notifications to receive alerts as this story develops.

Bihar Speaker Removed

Bihar Speaker Awadh Bihari Choudhary, from Lalu Yadav’s party, removed ahead of Nitish Kumar’s trust vote

RJD Leader’s Big Allegations

RJD Workers Protest In Patna

Bihar Floor Test

Bihar Numbers Game

The BJP-JD(U) combine has 128 members in the 243-member Bihar assembly, where the majority mark stands at 122.

The BJP has 78 seats, Nitish Kumar’s Janata Dal United 45 and Jitan Ram Manjhi’s Hindustan Awam Morcha four seats. The remaining seat is held by an Independent MLA. The Opposition Rashtriya Janata Dal and ally Congress hold 114 seats.

Bihar Minister And JDU Leader Vijay Kumar Chaudhary On Trust Vote

Source link