Mohammed Shami out of Australia series: Corona positive has come; Was part of Team India for the series of 3 matches

  • Hindi News
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Australia Tour Of India 2022; Mohammed Shami Tests Positive For Covid 19, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur

Mohali6 minutes ago

  • copy link

The first match will be played in Mohali on September 20 from 7:30 pm.

Team India’s fast bowler Mohammed Shami has become Corona positive. He has also been ruled out of the three-match series against Australia. The 32-year-old fast bowler’s hopes of coming to the World Cup team have also got a setback due to the Kovid report coming positive. Because, from this series, he was expected to return to the T20 World Cup team. However, he will have a chance in the South Africa series. Mohammed Shami was kept on stand-by in the World Cup squad announced last week.

According to the report of Cricbuzz, the fast bowler’s Kovid report came positive just before the T20 tour against Australia. The decision on the availability of Mohammed Shami in the T20 series against South Africa will be taken after recovering from Kovid. The three T20 matches against South Africa are on 28 September, 2 October and 4 October in Thiruvananthapuram, Guwahati and Indore respectively. However, no statement has come from the BCCI in this matter.

Important T20 series before the World Cup
For Mohammed Shami, the bilateral series against Australia and South Africa will be important before the World Cup. Because, this is Shami’s last chance to return to the World Cup team. The eyes of the team management and selectors will be on this fast bowler.

Thakur may get a chance
Shardul Thakur can be included in the team in place of Mohammed Shami in the series starting from 20 September. Some reports say that Shardul will replace Mohammed Shami. At present, he is not a part of Team India in any format.

Teams for India-Australia Series
Team India:
Rohit Sharma (Captain), KL Rahul (Vice Captain), Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Rishabh Pant, Dinesh Karthik, Hardik Pandya, Ravichandran Ashwin, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Harshal Patel, Deepak Chahar and Jasprit Bumrah.

team australia: Aaron Finch (c), Sean Abbott, Ashton Agar, Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Kane Richardson, Kane Richardson, Danian Sems, Steve Smith, Matthew Wade, Adam jumpa

There is more news…

Source link

%d bloggers like this: