Mumbai and Chennai face-to-face in the opening match for the fourth time, defending champions Mumbai did not win a single match in the UAE, losing all 5 matches 6 years ago.

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl 2020
  • IPL UAE 2020: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) Vs Mumbai Indians (MI) | Head to Head Match Stats Winning, Losing, Tied Match History and Date and Time, Squad

43 minutes ago

  • Copy link
  • Out of the three opening matches between the two teams, 2 Mumbai Indians and 1 Chennai Super Kings won
  • Earlier IPL was played in UAE in 2014, when the first 20 matches of the tournament were played.
  • This time, the first match of IPL will start at 7.30 pm, live broadcasting on Star Sports

The 13th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL) will start in the UAE from today. The first match will be played between defending champions Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings (CSK) in Abu Dhabi. This is the fourth time in the history of the tournament, when both teams will play opening matches. Out of the three opening matches between the two teams, 2 Mumbai Indians and 1 CSK have won.

The final of the IPL will be played 4 days before Deepawali i.e. on 10 November. During this time, 8 teams will play 14–14 matches in 53 days. The tournament will have 60 matches including an eliminator, 2 qualifiers and the final. All these matches will be held in Dubai (24), Abu Dhabi (20) and Sharjah (12).

Mumbai’s poor record in UAE
Defending champion Mumbai defeated CSK by 1 run in the final of last season. This time the team will again want to start with a win under the captaincy of Rohit Sharma. However, Mumbai’s record in the UAE has been very poor. The first 20 matches of the IPL were held in the UAE in 2014 due to the Lok Sabha elections. Then Mumbai played 5 matches here and was defeated in all.

Chennai won 5 out of 6 matches in UAE
CSK played 5 matches in UAE 6 years ago. The team won 4 and lost 1 match. CSK played 2 matches in Abu Dhabi, winning one and losing one. At the same time, Mumbai Indians played the same match at this ground, which was defeated by Kolkata Knight Riders by 41 runs.

Chennai defeated Mumbai in the opening match in 2018
With this match landing, Mumbai will become the team to play the opening match of IPL for the maximum number of times. He has played 6 opening matches so far, while Kolkata Knight Riders have also played the first match so many times. The last IPL opening match between Mumbai and Chennai took place in 2018. Then Chennai Super Kings won by one wicket in a thrilling match.

Mumbai and Chennai won 7 out of 12 titles
Of the 12 seasons so far, Mumbai and Chennai have won the title 7 times. In this, Mumbai has been the highest champion 4 times and CSK 3 times. CSK has won all the titles under the captaincy of Mahendra Singh Dhoni and Mumbai Rohit Sharma.

Head to head
So far, 30 matches have been played between the two teams. Among them, Mumbai has won the most 18 and Chennai 12. These include two Champions League T20s.

Pitch and Weather Report: The sky will be clear during the match in Abu Dhabi. Temperatures are likely to be between 29 and 38 degrees Celsius. The pitch can help the batsmen. Being a slow wicket here will also help the spinners a lot. The team that won the toss at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium would prefer to bowl first. The success rate of the first bowling team in the last 44 T20s here was 56.8%.

  • Total T20: 44
  • First Batting Team Won: 19
  • First bowling team won: 25
  • Average team score in first innings: 137
  • Team’s average score in the second innings: 128

Chennai will land without Raina-Harbhajan this season
This time Dhoni’s CSK team will land without their top scorer Suresh Raina and highest wicket taker Harbhajan Singh. Earlier this month, 13 people, including two CSK players Deepak Chahar and Rituraj Gaikwad, came to Corona positive. All are well except Rituraj. After this case, Raina left the tournament and returned to the country, while Harbhajan did not come to the UAE and withdrew his name.

Raina has scored 5368 runs in 193 matches so far. He is the second top scorer after Virat Kohli (5412). At the same time, Harbhajan Singh is the top wicket taker of the team. He has taken 150 wickets in 160 matches so far.

Mumbai Indians will be seen meeting the lack of Malinga Bumrah
Sri Lankan fast bowler Lasith Malinga holds the top with 170 wickets in 122 matches. However, he has already withdrawn from the tournament due to Corona. In such a situation, captain Rohit Sharma has full expectation from Jasprit Bumrah that they will meet Malinga’s shortage. Bumrah has taken 82 wickets in 77 matches.

Dhoni-Rohit will be the most expensive players in this match
In this match, Dhoni and Rohit will be the most expensive players from both teams. Both will give Rs 15–15 crore each to their respective franchisees. They are followed by Suresh Raina from Chennai and Hardik Pandya from Mumbai. They cost 11–11 million rupees. However, Raina is already out of the tournament.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.