Mumbai Indians’ first wicket fell, Dickock was dismissed by Shivam Mavi; Kolkata won the toss and chose bowling

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Ipl 2020
  • KKR Vs MI Live Score | KKR Vs MI Today IPL Match | Kolkata Knight Riders vs Mumbai Indians Match 5 Live Cricket Score and Dream11 IPL Updates

Abu DhabiA minute ago

  • Copy link

Captain Rohit Sharma and wicketkeeper Quinton Dickock opened for Mumbai Indians.

  • Mumbai won 9 of the last 10 matches against KKR; All 6 matches have been lost in the UAE so far, Chennai also lost this season.
  • Mumbai won the title 4 times (2019, 2017, 2015, 2013) in IPL history, while KKR became the champion 2 times (2014, 2012)

The 5th match of the 13th season of IPL is being played between Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) and Mumbai Indians (MI) in Abu Dhabi. Kolkata won the toss and decided to bowl first. Mumbai openers Rohit Sharma and Suryakumar Yadav are at the crease. Quinton Decock scored 1 run and was caught by Nikam Naik off Shivam Mavi’s ball. Click here to see the scorecard of the match …

KKR captain Dinesh Karthik featured foreign players Eoin Morgan, Pat Cummins, Andre Russell and Sunil Narine in the playing XI. At the same time, Quinton Dickock, Kieron Pollard, James Pattinson and Trent Boult are foreign players in the Mumbai team. This is Pollard’s 150th match in the IPL.

Both teams
Rohit Sharma (captain), Quinton Dickock (wicketkeeper), Suryakumar Yadav, Saurabh Tiwari, Hardik Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Krunal Pandya, James Pattinson, Rahul Chahar, Trent Boult and Jaspreet Bumrah.
Kolkata: Sunil Naren, Shubman Gill, Nitish Rana, Eoin Morgan, Andre Russell, Dinesh Karthik (captain and wicketkeeper), Nikhil Naik, Pat Cummins, Pat Cummins, Kuldeep Yadav, Sandeep Warrier and Shivam Mavi.

Kolkata winning their opening match for last 7 seasons
Since 2013, the Kolkata team has not lost their opening match in the IPL. 7 years ago he defeated Delhi Daredevils by 6 wickets. At the same time, Sunrisers Hyderabad were also defeated by 6 wickets in their first match of last season. Against Mumbai, KKR played their opening match twice (2014, 2015) and won both.

Mumbai’s best record against Kolkata
Talking about the last 10 matches, KKR has been able to beat Mumbai only once. If Mumbai team wins this match then it will become the first team to win 20+ matches against one team. So far 25 matches have been played between Mumbai and KKR. In this, Mumbai won the most 19 matches, while it has lost 6. 1 match was inconclusive.

At the same time, Mumbai has played two matches so far in Dubai and they have lost in both. Here the team played the opening match of this season, in which Chennai Super Kings defeated by 5 wickets. Earlier in 2014, KKR beat them by 41 runs.

Mumbai not yet won in UAE
Mumbai’s record in the UAE has been extremely poor. The first 20 matches of the IPL were held in the UAE in 2014 due to the Lok Sabha elections. Then Mumbai played 5 matches here and was defeated in all. At the same time, in the UAE, KKR have won 2 out of 5 matches and lost 3. KKR played 3 matches in Abu Dhabi, winning 2 and losing 1.

Mumbai won the title 4 times and Kolkata 2 times.
Mumbai has won the title 4 times (2019, 2017, 2015, 2013) in IPL history. The last time he defeated Chennai by 1 run in the final. Mumbai has played the final 5 times so far. At the same time, Kolkata has played the final twice (2014, 2012) so far and has been the champion both times.

Mumbai’s success rate in IPL is 57.44%, higher than KKR
In the league, Mumbai Indians are on top with 109 matches out of 188 wins. The team’s success rate is 57.44%. Mumbai has lost 79 matches so far. At the same time, KKR has so far won 92 matches out of 178 and lost 86 matches. The team has a success rate of 52.52%.

Karthik, Russell and Naren Key-players for KKR
Kolkata have the highest expectations from Andre Russell apart from off-spinner and opener batsman Sunil Narine. Although Russell did not bowl much in the CPL recently. In the 2019 season, Russell hit 52 sixes while batting aggressively. Russell also has the highest strike rate of 186.41 in the IPL.

KKR expects IPL’s most expensive foreign player Pat Cummins
KKR would like to win the first match of the season under the captaincy of Dinesh Karthik. The team also has the most expensive foreign player in IPL history, Pat Cummins. KKR has bought this Australian fast bowler for 15.50 crores. For this reason, the franchisees will also have full expectations from them. Captain Rohit Sharma will be the most expensive player in Mumbai with Rs 15 crore.

Rohit, Hardik and Pollard to give Mumbai their first win of this season
Apart from captain Rohit Sharma, all-rounders Hardik Pandya and Kieron Pollard will be on hand to give Mumbai their first win of the season. Suryakumar Yadav and Saurabh Tiwari may appear again in the middle order. At the same time, the bowling department will depend on Jaspreet Bumrah, Trent Bold and James Pattinson.



Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.