Mushtaq Ali T20 schedule: 6 domestic tournaments to be held from 10 to 31 January in state, bio-secure environment will be created

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar App for news without ads

Mumbai28 minutes ago

  • Copy link

In 2019, the Karnataka team won the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy. He defeated the Maharashtra team in the final.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has released the schedule of the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, the ongoing domestic tournament due to Corona. The tournament will be played from January 10 to 31 in 6 states.

BCCI Sachin Jai Shah has given information about the entire schedule. However, he did not provide any information about the Ranji and Vijay Hazare tournaments so far.

All teams must report by 2 January
According to the board, due to Corona the tournament will be played in a bio-secure environment. This bio-bubble will be made soon. Teams joining the tournament must report to Bio-Hub by 2 January.

BCCI’s mega preparations for IPL
The Mushtaq Ali tournament is played in T20 format. According to the news agency, BCCI wants to conduct IPL mega auction in early February. This time IPL can also have 10 teams. For this reason, many Indian players also have to join it. So this tournament is perfect for this auction.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *