Sports news

Neser returns to Australia's Test team: Pat Cummins will captain against New Zealand; First match of test series from 29th February

sports desk9 minutes ago

  • copy link

Michael Neser has returned to Australia's Test team. He last played a Test match in December 2022. Cricket Australia (CA) announced its team for the Test series against New Zealand. Pat Cummins will captain the team against New Zealand.

Australia team will be on New Zealand tour from 21st February. The team will play 3 T-20 and 2 Tests here. Australia is currently playing a limited overs series against West Indies.

Matt Renshaw also included in the team
Matt Renshaw has also got a place in the Australian team, he was included in the team as a replacement for David Warner. Warner retired from Test last month. However, it remains to be seen whether Renshaw will get a place in the playing eleven or not. Apart from this, Cameron Green and Alex Carey are also part of the team.

Australia's Test team: Pat Cummins (captain), Scott Boland, Alex Carey (wk), Cameron Green, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Usman Khawaja, Marnus Labuschagne, Nathan Lyon, Mitchell Marsh, Michael Neser, Matthew Ranshaw, Steve Smith and Mitchell Starc.

Australia's squad for T-20: Mitchell Marsh (captain), Pat Cummins, Tim David, Nathan Ellis, Josh Hazlewood, Travis Head, Josh Inglis, Glenn Maxwell, Matt Short, Steve Smith, Mitchell Starc, Marcus Stoinis, Matthew Wade, David Warner and Adam Zampa.

There is more news…

Source link