Results Of 3 Assembly Bypolls Today, Eyes On Uttarakhand Chief Minister

Pushkar Singh Dhami lost from Khatima seat in the Uttarakhand polls earlier this year

New Delhi:

The results of bypolls in three states, including Uttarakhand where Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami is contesting for a seat in the assembly, will be announced today. Apart from Uttarakhand, byelections were held in Kerala and Odisha.

According to Election Commission, Pushkar Singh Dhami is leading in Champawat constituency. Mr Dhami was fielded by the BJP after he lost from Khatima in the February polls.

In Kerala, the Congress is leading in Thrikkakara Assembly constituency, as per the Election Commission. The party has fielded Uma Thomas against CPI(M)’s Dr Jo Joseph, a well-known cardiologist. The BJP, meanwhile, has fielded its veteran leader, A N Radhakrishnan in the constituency.


Source link

%d bloggers like this: