Latest News

Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Delhi Capitals Dream11 Prediction for WPL 2024: Check Team Captain, Vice-captain and Probable XIs for RCB-W vs DC-W – News18

After losing the season opener to Mumbai Indians, Delhi Capitals bounced back in their last match to secure the first win of this Womenโ€™s Premier League (WPL). The Meg Lanning-led side will look to continue the momentum when they take on Royal Challengers Bangalore in the next game. The big-ticket contest will be held at the M Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bengaluru on February 29. RCB, who finished at the second-last spot in the league table last year, have pulled off a roaring start to this season. They kicked off the campaign with a narrow two-run win over UP Warriorz before putting up a dominant performance against Gujarat Giants.

Coming to bat first, the Gujarat-based franchise lost some early wickets as none from the middle order could secure a double-digit score. They ultimately folded their innings at 107 runs. RCB did not face much trouble during the chase as they reached the target in just 12.3 overs.

Following back-to-back victories, Smriti Mandhana and Co. currently hold the top spot in the points table. Meanwhile, Delhi Capitals, in their last appearance, beat UP Warriors by nine wickets. Both openers of the Delhi unit registered a half-century. While Lanning scored a 43-ball 51, Shafali Verma remained unbeaten at 64 runs.

Dream11 Prediction:

Fantasy Player Picks for BAN-W vs DEL-W

Captain: Marizanne Kapp

Vice-captain: Ellyse Perry

Wicketkeepers: Richa Ghosh

Batters: S Meghana, Meg Lanning, Smriti Mandhana, Shafali Verma, Jemimah Rodrigues

All-rounders: Marizanne Kapp, Alice Capsey, Ellyse Perry

Bowlers: Renuka Singh Thakur, Georgia Wareham

RCB-W vs DC-W Probable XIs:

RCB-W Probable XI: Sophie Devine, Smriti Mandhana, S Meghana, Ellyse Perry, Richa Ghosh, Georgia Wareham, Sophie Molineux, Shreyanka Patil, Simran Bahadur, Shobana Asha, Renuka Singh Thakur

DC-W Probable XI: Shafali Verma, Meg Lanning (c), Alice Capsey, Jemimah Rodrigues, Marizanne Kapp, Annabel Sutherland, Arundhati Reddy, Minnu Mani, Taniya Bhatia (wk), Radha Yadav, Titas Sadhu

RCB-W vs DC-W Full Squad:

RCB-W Full Squad For WPL 2024: Asha Shobana, Disha Kasat, Ellyse Perry, Heather Knight (withdrawn), Indrani Roy, Kanika Ahuja, Renuka Singh, Richa Ghosh, Shreyanka Patil, Smriti Mandhana, Sophie Devine, Georgia Wareham, Kate Cross, Ekta Bisht, Shubha Satheesh, S Meghana, Simran Bahadur, Sophie Molineux

DC-W Full Squad For WPL 2024: Alice Capsey, Arundhati Reddy, Jemimah Rodrigues, Jess Jonassen, Laura Harris, Marizanne Kapp, Meg Lanning, Minnu Mani, Poonam Yadav, Radha Yadav, Shafali Verma, Shikha Pandey, Sneha Deepthi, Taniya Bhatia, Titas Sadhu, Annabel Sutherland*, Aparna Mondal, Ashwani Kumari

Source link