Sahitya academy awards announced

Karnataka Sahitya Academy announced its annual awards for 2019–20 on Friday. Vasudhendra’s novel Tejo-Tungabhadra, Kapil P. Humnabade’s novel Hanadi, Anupama Prasad’s Pakki Hallada Hadigunta, and Satyamangala Mahadeva’s poetry collection Panchavarnada Hamsa are among the works awarded for 2019.

While Vasumati Udupa has bagged the award for children’s fiction, senior journalist Cha.Ha. Raghunath has been awarded for essays.

Prominent writers Premashekhar, Rajappa Dalavayi, B.T. Jahnavi, M.S. Aashadevi, Shivananda Kalave, and Veena Bannanje are among the 10 writers chosen for the Sahitya Sri award for 2020. Amruta Someshwara, Vidvan Shanmukhayya Akkurmath, K. Kempe Gowda, K.R. Sandhya Reddy, and Ashokapuram K. Govindaraju have been chosen for the academy’s honorary award for 2020.

You have reached your limit for free articles this month.

Subscription Benefits Include

Today’s Paper

Find mobile-friendly version of articles from the day’s newspaper in one easy-to-read list.

Unlimited Access

Enjoy reading as many articles as you wish without any limitations.

Personalised recommendations

A select list of articles that match your interests and tastes.

Faster pages

Move smoothly between articles as our pages load instantly.


A one-stop-shop for seeing the latest updates, and managing your preferences.


We brief you on the latest and most important developments, three times a day.

Support Quality Journalism.

*Our Digital Subscription plans do not currently include the e-paper, crossword and print.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.