T20 World Cup qualifying: There will be 225 matches between 86 teams, starting in April next year; Tournament to be held in Australia in 2022

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • T 20 World Cup 2022 There Will Be 225 Matches Between 86 Teams, Starting In April Next Year; Tournament to be held in Australia in 2022

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Dubai25 minutes ago

  • Copy link

In the 2016 T20 World Cup, the West Indies won the title by defeating England. The T20 World Cup to be held in Australia in 2020 will take place in 2022. Qualification tournaments for this will start from next year. (File photo)

The T20 World Cup to be held in Australia in 2020 has been postponed until 2022 due to Kovid-19. Qualifying schedules for the tournament were released on Monday. There will be a total of 225 matches between 86 countries in the qualifying round. This will decide 15 teams. The qualifying round, which starts in April, will run for 13 months. There will be a total of 225 matches. The ICC said that the teams of Hungary, Romania and Serbia will enter the qualifying match of the T20 World Cup in the men’s category for the first time.

Finland will play ICC event for the first time

Finland will play the ICC event for the first time. Japan will host the T20 World Cup for the first time. 67 association members will join it. ICC Head of Events Chris Tetley said Hungary, Romania and Serbia are landing for the first time. This indicates competition between the associate countries.

16 teams will participate in the 2021 T20 World Cup

The 16 teams that qualified for the 2020 T20 World Cup will compete in the 2021 event in India. Australia, Afghanistan, Bangladesh, England, India, Ireland, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, New Zealand, Oman, Pakistan, Papua New Guinea, Scotland, South Africa, Sri Lanka and West Indies will be playing in the tournament.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *