Team declared for last two Tests from England: Umesh Yadav to join team after passing fitness test, Shardul Thakur was released

  • Hindi news
  • Sports
  • Cricket
  • Umesh Yadav Replace Shardul Thakur; India playing 11 Announce for Pink Ball 3rd Test Vs England in Ahmedabad

Fed up with Ads? Install Dainik Bhaskar app for news without ads

Ahmedabad3 minutes ago

  • Copy link

The Indian team has been announced for the last two matches of the four-Test series against England. Fast bowler Umesh Yadav has been included in place of Shardul Thakur. However, his final entry into the team will depend on the fitness test. The last two Tests will be played at the Motera Stadium in Ahmedabad. The third Test match starting from 24 February will be Day-Night. Umesh played the last Test match against Australia in Melbourne in December.

Shardul to be released for Vijay Hazare Trophy
According to information released by the BCCI, Shardul Thakur will be released to play in the Vijay Hazare Trophy in the domestic List A tournament. Shardul got a place in the playing-11 in the last match of the four-Test series against Australia. In this he also performed well. Shardul was part of the squad for the first two Tests against England but did not feature in the playing-11.

Three fast bowlers can play in day-night test
Pink ball is used in day-night test matches. The weather can become favorable for swing and fast bowling in the evening after the weather due to cold, light grass on the pitch and excessive use of lacquer on the ball. Because of this, the Indian team can land in the third Test match with three fast bowlers.

If Jasprit Bumrah is fully fit, Ishant, Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj can play this match. If any of these players get rest, then Umesh can be replaced. However, the idea is to give a chance to Hardik Pandya along with two fast bowlers. Pandya will play in this Test only when he has the fitness to bowl.

Indian team for last two Tests
Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Shubman Gill, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ajinkya Rahane, Lokesh Rahul, Hardik Pandya, Rishabh Pant, (wicketkeeper), Wriddhiman Saha (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Kuldeep Yadav, Akshar Patel, Washington Sundar, Ishant Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah and Mohammad Siraj.

  • Umesh’s entry will depend on the fitness test.
  • Standby players: KS Bharat and Rahul Chahar.
  • Net Bowlers: Ankit Rajput, Avesh Khan, Sandeep Warrier, Krishnappa Gautam and Saurabh Kumar.


Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.